We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Pool Terrace Restaurant

Hilton Pool Terrace Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 157 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Indulge in the splendid dining experiences of International, Caribbean and local cuisine in the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant located in the heart of our “upside-down” hotel. Start your day with our Hilton Breakfast Buffet . For lunch and dinner, savour our theme buffets or, a special salad and entrée from our A la Carte menu. After a long day, relax in the comfort of your room and make your selection from our in-room dining menu. No matter when you choose to dine, you are guaranteed to enjoy delectable culinary catered for you in mind.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

sevice was great.staff are very nice, so much to know on the menu.price match is good. everything was great

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank pears r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    35
    29
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad & Tobago
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great staycation restaurant to visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel quite a few times over the last few months and I have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner at this restaurant on several occasions. I think the food is great and the service is really good generally. Sometimes I think the options can be varied a bit but generally they are good. This last time I stayed, the breakfast line was so long we had a 30 minute wait to get a table! Then we had to wait on food as many things ran out because of the volume of ppl coming for breakfast. I didn't understand it because many rooms were booked with breakfast so I prob don't understand the math. As for the price I think it's a bit much but I guess it's a big hotel with great international and locally trained chefs and staff. But besides that one time incident, I think this is my go to place when I am at home or just want to have something different from the norm. And I am in a good position to compare it as I have stayed in many other Hilton hotels around the world way bigger and smaller in size. Great place to take parents for a classy breakfast or lunch...

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyoness29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I went to a staff lunch with my husband and his co-workers at the Hilton. I must say there was a variety of food and desserts to choose from. It was a buffet lunch and the food was great. The service was good too. I recommend group lunches for those thinking of going there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Geeta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Horrible Value”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The food was ok, the portions were tiny and the prices were high. I stopped by a subway on the way back to my hotel after taking clients to this restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DCSDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Costly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We went for the Caribbean Sunday Brunch... The cost with vat and service was $55 per person. The food quality was good, but we were disappointed. We would have liked to see more foods that represent the Caribbean.. For the same price I would recommend Tamnak or Apsara which are walking distance. The staff was very friendly..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobSharonandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilton Pool Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Hilton Pool Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing