We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Value”

Hilton Pool Terrace Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 167 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Indulge in the splendid dining experiences of International, Caribbean and local cuisine in the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant located in the heart of our “upside-down” hotel. Start your day with our Hilton Breakfast Buffet . For lunch and dinner, savour our theme buffets or, a special salad and entrée from our A la Carte menu. After a long day, relax in the comfort of your room and make your selection from our in-room dining menu. No matter when you choose to dine, you are guaranteed to enjoy delectable culinary catered for you in mind.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Horrible Value”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The food was ok, the portions were tiny and the prices were high. I stopped by a subway on the way back to my hotel after taking clients to this restaurant.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank DCSDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    35
    29
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin Lakes, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Costly”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We went for the Caribbean Sunday Brunch... The cost with vat and service was $55 per person. The food quality was good, but we were disappointed. We would have liked to see more foods that represent the Caribbean.. For the same price I would recommend Tamnak or Apsara which are walking distance. The staff was very friendly..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BobSharonandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

7 of us had a meal here to celebrate a birthday! The food was great! We had the choice of selecting from the menu or the buffet. We chose from the buffet and were able to try a variety of prawns, fish, chicken, dahl, rice, etc. food, staff and atmosphere were great! They even brought out cake with a candle and sung happy birthday. Brilliant evening!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiny2golly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maraval, Trinidad
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Good selection of buffet - but really just another big hotel chain restaurant”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Hilton restaurant has a good selection of food on the buffet. The service is OK, the atmosphere is a little bit cold or dated - but really just another big hotel chain restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank hickmagp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“buffet breakfast”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hmmm! had buffet breakfast food was great, service excellent, there was a great variety of food. the ambiance could have been a bit more serene for early morning though.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roxanne a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hilton Pool Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Hilton Pool Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing