We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trini Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Basseterre, St. Kitts and Nevis
1 review
“Trini Conference”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This Hilton is good value for money. From excellent fitness center and pool to the lovely buffet breakfast the quality value proposition received by a guest is remarkable. The hotel is very secure as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Arthur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you and hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    600
    334
    161
    125
See reviews for
289
387
117
691
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We had booked our hotel through a hotel company on the internet. We had requested two adjoining rooms so our family of 6 could be close together. When we arrived at 3am in the morning, due to a delayed flight our room configurations were wrong. We requested two doubles in each room. We had two doubles in one room and a queen in the other. My thirteen year old son didn't particularly want to sleep in the same bed as his grandmother. The excuse the gave was that we don't have this configuration with adjoining rooms! We why didn't they tell us that in the first place. They did bring a roll-a-way bed in and that did for the duration of our stay. Sunday and Monday night was pretty quiet and we had good nights sleep. That's where it finished!!! The hotel then proceeded to have numerous Graduation parties and a wedding on the Saturday night (which did not finish until 1.25am). The party sounded like in was in our room. Because we had booked through a third party we were allocated the rooms near the ballroom so we were subjected to loud music for the majority of our stay. After I complained we were offered another room to sleep in at night, whilst the remainder of the festive nights took place but the room could only sleep four and two others would have to use the lounge or roll-a-way. We declined this offer because of the inconvenience. I envied seeing all the fresh looking people who entered our lift coming from the other side of the hotel. We were compensated with four free breakfasts, but I won't go into the averageness of their buffet breakfast. The pancakes that were a rare sight tasted like they had used off milk. My mother had the lift door close on her and her elderly soft skin ripped off her arm. Of course they were very helpful and fixed her up with all the blood, but not once did they offer her anything to compensate her for her injuries. I think they were so nervous that she was going to sue. So they should have offered something.

The rooms were very dated. Our toilet had difficulty flushing and each day were were give two fresh towels, ever though there was four in our particular room.

My advise, don't stay there!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from the ballroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thecurlyolive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for your response. Based on the amount of misunderstanding and inconsistencies occuring over your visit, I wish to have a discussion with you to personally appologies and assist in clarifying the individual issues. Please contact me at your convenience at leroy.browne@hilton.com. Looking forward to discussing this directly with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port of Spain hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
187 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I must say we started out apprehensive because of previous reviews. However our stay was great fist when I emailed management about my concern I got prompt reply and guaranteed great stay by Mr Evans and he followed up with a call halfway through our visit. Most of the front desk staff was on point, helpful and pleasant. The bell staff was very polite and knowledgeable about area. I am a returning local so some of the posture of staff when talking to people ie: no eye contact I understand. However, one of the young ladies at the java stand in the lobby was short abrupt and just rude no smiling and confirmation of query. I even suggest to her that good customer service could get a good review she pointed to front desk and said they have to worry about that not us. In fairness to the other staff of the java stand she stood out as being the worst. Continuing with the Good stuff, Resturant food was great brunch was delicious on the weekend. Housekeeper was very pleasant and helpful. Easy access to biggest roundabout in the world The queens park savannah. It was a great stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vaughn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I will follow up with you on your comments and I am happy your stay was enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The service was extremely slow and rude. We felt very unwelcome. The floor we were on was damp and smelt like mildew. Waited over an hour for an extra blanket only to be told they didn't have any. Waited 30 min to get into the dining area for breakfast, in which case we had to rush to eat as they started packing up the buffet.
Pool area was nice for lounging, but pool was dirty.

Definitely would not stay here again for the cost.

Room Tip: The higher the room number, the lower the floor level (it's build on a hill and rooms go down th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FoodEater123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. Please contact me at leroy.browne@hilton.com to discuss your stay in more detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port fo Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We only stayed one night at the Hilton since our son was graduating and the dance was held at the hotel. We checked in a little after 3pm which is standard time for most hotels, only to be told that our room was not ready and could not say when it would be ready. When I asked to be put in another room while ours was cleaning, since we were pressed for time, we were then told ok the room is ready. Other than that there was no interaction with any other member of staff We had to find our room ourselves which was confusing since this hotel is numbered upside down....I would not stay here again. The rooms were badly in need of an upgrade and very small.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Neal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your response. Please contact me at your convenience at leroy.browne@hilton.com to discuss this in more detail. Please accept my appologies for any inconvenience experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego Martin, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

It is the most hospitable hotel and I feel at home. The staff made my staff a great experience, home away from home. My breakfast and in house dinning left me totally satisfied, the quality of the food and the presentation was great. I was able to rest comfortably in the quiet dreamy room. My check-in experience was simple and very professional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaguanas, Caroni, Trinidad and Tobago
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

For the double holiday long weekend, I stayed here for some well deserved RnR.
The location was excellent. Very close to my liming/hang out spots on Ariapita Avenue. And in the morning went for an early morning jog around the QPS to be treated to an excellent buffet breakfast. My short stay prompted me to work harder and I anxiously look forward to my next Staycation

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We can't wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,980 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Carlton Savannah
The Carlton Savannah
#14 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
33.6 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Property: Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
Address: Lady Young Rd. 1B | St. Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 418 guestrooms, a State of the Art Fitness Centre, Executive Club lounge and 10 flexible Meeting rooms. The hotel is strategically located just minutes away from the busy downtown shopping centre, but ideally situated away from the congestion of the city. Enjoy dinning in the cool Caribbean ambiance of the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant or in the modern contemporary décor of LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. The hotel is famous for being one of the few upside-down hotels in the world, is built into the mountainside and set on 25 acres of lush, green landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Hotel Port Of Spain
Hilton Hotel Trinidad
Port Of Spain Hilton
Hilton Trinidad Hotel
Hilton Port Of Spain
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing