We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pool Facilities”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

If visiting with young kids, please note the outdoor pool is not very kids friendly starts at (2 1/2 - 16'')quite deep with steel ladders, the splash pool is fine but sometimes a bit dirty from natural debris from nearby lawns and trees. otherwise very nice, breakfast is delightful and rooms are quite comfortable, no wireless internet in rooms though :((

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Alhajera E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thanks for your review. Our olymic size pool was built in 1962 to accomodate high diving; thus the depth of the pool on one end. We are working on adjusting that depth to a more comfortable level in the very near future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    619
    350
    169
    130
See reviews for
303
403
126
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I stayed for business so I had reserved a executive room. I was first placed at a room on 10th floor wich is bottom and it was smelly, dark and too close to traffic. I went to the lounge and Nathalie help me right a way. Very helpful staff.Second room was much nicer. Internet disconnected very often. Exercise room is excellent, pool looked very nice. I saw families with children enjoying these areas. Location was convenient since the hotel was 10 min from my meetings place. Overall is a good hotel. Enjoyable facility and beautiful surroundings.

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors are 8th floor or more. You go up in fool number but you go down in the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viajeros321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to respond on your stay with us. We will investigate your comments on the internet connectivity and the room smell issues. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Staying at the Hilton was definitely worth every penny. I have stayed at other hotels in Trinidad and Tobago and was very impressed with Hilton's level of service and ambiance. The price was also very reasonable especially compared to other similarly rated hotels in the island. Wifi was not available in the room however and connection via modem was only available for an additional charge. Otherwise I had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shaka F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back soon!It is our pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Guyana
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I was especially pleased with the level of helpfulness given by most of the staff at the Hilton. Combined with cleanliness, comfort, tasty food and beautiful scenery, I believe the hotel is ideal for a brief business trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nazlah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your response and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Rooms are clean, the location is really good for doing business in downtown Port of Spain or University of West Indies (UWI). Nice but pricey restaurant. Tip: Friday's is a short cab ride away.Work out facilities good. Pleasant lobby area for casual or business conversations. Nice executive lounge with hot snacks and sandwiches from 5 - 7 pm. Really good cab service with friendly and helpful drivers. The hotel floor sequence is somewhat unusual. The lobby is at the top level of the hotel, so the second floor is one level below the first floor. The sixth floor is six levels below the lobby area. Not too complicated unless you are a tad jet lagged and you are temporaily confused with regard to pressing the elevator up or down button to get to your desired floor. You get used to it quite quickly. WiFi was free for Hilton gold member.

Room Tip: I have stayed there three times and the rooms were very good at each location within the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your response and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2014

no regrets, still being one of the best hotels in town. close to everything. the staff is very helpful the rooms are clean, bed is amazing and will definitely recommended. there are other hotels which are not 5 stars around and they want to charge lots of money for nothing. it is better to pay a little bit more and enjoy the Hilton service.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Juan Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We totally agree and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fl
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I STAYED 6 nights at this hotel when we got to the room the refrigerator was broken, no free wifi service in room was told we will be charged $15.00US a day. We MY husband and I ate breakfast one morning and was charged nearly $100.00US dollars f 1 day of breakfast ridiculous I will think twice about using the Hilton again this is my 2nd stay at this hotel my stay this time was not pleasant

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank detiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your response. I note that this is your second stay so i sense that something occured to mar your experience this time around. Please contact me at leroy.browne@hilton.com so we can discuss it further. Thank you for staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,109 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
877 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
311 reviews
33.6 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
The Carlton Savannah
The Carlton Savannah
#15 of 21 in Port of Spain
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Property: Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
Address: Lady Young Rd. 1B | St. Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 418 guestrooms, a State of the Art Fitness Centre, Executive Club lounge and 10 flexible Meeting rooms. The hotel is strategically located just minutes away from the busy downtown shopping centre, but ideally situated away from the congestion of the city. Enjoy dinning in the cool Caribbean ambiance of the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant or in the modern contemporary décor of LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. The hotel is famous for being one of the few upside-down hotels in the world, is built into the mountainside and set on 25 acres of lush, green landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Hotel Port Of Spain
Hilton Hotel Trinidad
Port Of Spain Hilton
Hilton Trinidad Hotel
Hilton Port Of Spain
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing