We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home vacation spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Reviewed February 5, 2014

A fantastic hotel, in terms of staff being friendly and helpful, ambience is great and a comfortable place to stay. Breakfast is awesome with a wide variety to chose from. Lobby Bar is fantastic with some of the best staff to assist in anyway whatsoever. The staff at the Lobby Bar are friendly and very accommodating. If not sure what to drink they will whip you up something awesome. Rooms are great and comfortable, bathrooms clean and spanking.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Natty020871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

You said it all. Thank you for your response!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,221 - 1,227 of 1,860 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great for both local and international travelers.Great location in proximity to all amenities in POS. Excellent for weekends when you have to attend functions in proximity to city.Functions include carnival fetes,shows,plays,cinema,restaurants and bars.All in close proximity to hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Decoursey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Absolutely agree! Thanks for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Hilton Trinidad & Tobago makes for a good stay for business, sure for holidays as well. The lobby is a great place to network and also have meetings while having a drink and snacks. My room was very modern and the internet quite good. I think I had to pay extra fro internet though, not sure why!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We do charge for use of the internet in your room, except for Gold and Diamond members. Wifi is free in our main lobby. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here for two months whilst we were waiting to move into permanent accommodation. They have made a lot of improvements since we were here six years ago in some areas. The staff were friendly and the facilities were good in comparison to other hotels. They have a great gym and a large pool area. There is a good selection on the breakfast buffet although service at the egg counter can be slow if the restaurant is busy. We had an executive suite which was very spacious, modern and well equipped with coffee and bathroom products. They do not provide bottled water and the tap water has a lot of chlorine. We found the internet connection in our rooms a little sporadic at times but it can be like that anywhere in Trinidad. The tennis courts are falling apart and slippery which is a shame if you like tennis. The hotel is quite central but as it's up a steep hill you need to be quite fit to walk down to the savannah and back. Not that walking around anywhere is very safe especially if you look like a tourist. Be vigilant in Port of Spain. Leave your bling at home.

Room Tip: Executive suites are very good and worth paying extra for because you can use the executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bagpus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Correction! The BEST place to stay in Port of Spain!

Thanks for the feedback and hope you are enjoying Trinidad!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I been staying at this hotel On and Off for the last 5 years .. The Rooms are cleaning and most of the staff is friendly,, But be warned , if you go there for business, the internet connection its almost useless ,

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carlos Javier Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thanks for your response. We are working with our provider to increase the bandwidth urgently. We have already seen some improvement over the past week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is a lovely hotel located minutes from the heart of the Capital set on the most beautiful sprawling acreage of land. clean rooms lovely bedding but the staff leaves you fearing for your safety not knowing what will be stolen from you next.... every time you leave your room you have a fear of returning I rate the value poor only because if you are not safe as lovely as the rooms are you are not getting your monies worth.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sherylin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thanks for your feedback. Please contact me so we can discuss your concerns and details of your stay with us. I am available at leroy.browne@hilton.com. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I have stayed at the Hilton many times over the past 10 years although I am not given the option to change. In recent years the hotel could only be described as a shambles but since the new management team arrived things have improved. Firstly staff are all much more welcoming and it was great to see Dana still here - who was and is the most helpful and organised person working at the Hilton. Next food - a substantial improvement! However getting hot water to the shower is still pot luck / bookings for me and colleagues got messed up / total disorganisation at breakfast - is there a reason to wait 15 mins to be seated in a half empty restaurant? Finally please invest in stronger wifi signals!
So overall great improvement but more needed

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonTrinidad, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for this valuable feedback! The improvements are definitely showing and will continue aggressively! See you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,247 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
674 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
319 reviews
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
33.6 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre

Address: Lady Young Road | St. Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range: $123 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 418 guestrooms, a State of the Art Fitness Centre, Executive Club lounge and 10 flexible Meeting rooms. The hotel is strategically located just minutes away from the busy downtown shopping centre, but ideally situated away from the congestion of the city. Enjoy dinning in the cool Caribbean ambiance of the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant or in the modern contemporary décor of LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. The hotel is famous for being one of the few upside-down hotels in the world, is built into the mountainside and set on 25 acres of lush, green landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Hotel Port Of Spain
Hilton Hotel Trinidad
Port Of Spain Hilton
Hilton Trinidad Hotel
Hilton Port Of Spain
Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing