We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Executive Lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Reviewed October 20, 2011

The Executive lounge has excellent staff and is a good facility - relaxing and well serviced.
The commercial manager and his staff have been most helpful and efficient. Highly recommended for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanoi48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,894)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,592 - 1,598 of 1,894 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2011

The Trinidad Hilton was obviously once a beautiful hotel. That was yesterday. Today it is somewhat attractive but clearly in need of solid repair. The overwhelming smell of mold/mildew on some of the floors is too much. The room I stayed in was well- decorated but plain musty for the first day or so and it was clear that it had not been used for some time. The air-conditioner was old and did not function well. Attempts to lower the thermostat were futile as it stubbornly remained at 73 degrees, which would usually be fine, but since it did not work well, it was barely adequate. Only one bar of soap in the room when I arrived and some of the items of toiletry were missing. The TV could have been newer.

Each time housekeeping came they forgot to do something. Of course they also operated on the basis that guests are supposed to be out of the room all day so they could take their time making up the rooms. In general housekeeping was sloppy.
The food is very good, and room service is prompt, crisp and professional. Signage in the hotel is lacking.
All in all it seems to me that some money has been spent recently in refurbishing the hotel but as with all very large hotels, it seems that corners were cut. More work is needed and when a guest is assigned a room that has not been in use for some time, efforts should be made to air the room out properly the day before the guest arrives. Again a housekeeping issue.
Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Stay on the executive floor as the rooms are in slightly better condition
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shanoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I invited one of my business associates to Sunday breakfast at Hilton yesterday. We were "late" for breakfast but "early" for lunch and they were able to facilitate us and to make the experience AMAZING! Mauricia Latiff was such a great hostess and was attentive to our every need along with her support staff. I am happy I chose to go to Hilton for Sunday morning meeting.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikkij N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The hotel rooms are very clean and the style seems to have been updated. The bed is extremely comfortable and the staff are always willing to assist with a smile. The food at this hotel is the best - there is a great assortment of tasty food.

I have travelled to various places and stayed in different hotels, but this hotel offers the most variety when it comes to the food. They cater to both meat lovers and vegetarians - they offer a wide variety of different meats cooked in different ways, many seafood items (i have never seen lobster though); my favourite is the smoked salmon and grilled shrimp, and many tasty vegetarian dishes. They also have a wide assortment of desserts to choose from. The best part is the food is buffet so one price and yoru get to try all the different food items.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Pat_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Stayed 8 nights, best beds ever, great staff & service. Room with balcony and view & king bed was very good value. Nice large pool but patio area is a little tired & needs updating. Pool bar not open every day & Carnival bar was never opened while we were there. Difficult to walk to any other restaurants or to shopping area. But overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

This was our second stay at the Hilton. It is excellent value. The standard room we got is huge with a king bed, with a balcony and also a spacious bathroom. Comes also with a small fridge and a safe that is large enough to hold a laptop computer. The bed is very comfortable and the linen is very clean. One thing I also really appreciated about the hotel room is that there are a lot of lights, so it is very easy to read a book or newspaper at night, unlike other hotels that just seem to skimp on their light fixtures in their rooms. The air condition had no trouble keeping the room cool even though it could be blazing hot outside.

When we book we make sure to include the buffet breakfast which is excellent with lots and lots of choice. Staff in the dining room are very friendly and very helpful, especially Marcia and Yvonne.

This hotel is laid out different to most hotels, and once you figure out that instead of going up to your room from the lobby, you go down (because it is built on the side of a hill), you actually appreciate the unique architecture of the building. Hotel has a huge swimming pool and gym but we did not use either. The view from the large open terrace at night is stunning as it overlooks the savannah, and you can see the entire city.

Room Tip: Include the buffet breakfast when you book your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yeah-Man-08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

The food was magnificent and rooms were nice and the staff was really curtious and welcoming...Enjoyed my stay...and the balcony that looks over the savannah and some of port-of-spain and the sea is beautifullll....i will return...

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
2,281 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Port of Spain
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
322 reviews
33.6 mi away
D' Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Resort
11.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre

Address: Lady Young Road | St. Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range: $114 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 418 guestrooms, a State of the Art Fitness Centre, Executive Club lounge and 10 flexible Meeting rooms. The hotel is strategically located just minutes away from the busy downtown shopping centre, but ideally situated away from the congestion of the city. Enjoy dinning in the cool Caribbean ambiance of the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant or in the modern contemporary décor of LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. The hotel is famous for being one of the few upside-down hotels in the world, is built into the mountainside and set on 25 acres of lush, green landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Hotel Port Of Spain
Hilton Hotel Trinidad
Port Of Spain Hilton
Hilton Trinidad Hotel
Hilton Port Of Spain
Hilton Trinidad & Conference Centre Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing