We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A breakfast Birthday to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A breakfast Birthday to remember”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

After a last minute plan to celebrate my father's 80th birthday at this hotel, the staff made the experience wonderful and memorable for my party of 10. There was Mauricia, Heather, Stacy and others. We were not allowed to think about what we needed, they were always there.

They were all genuinely warm and friendly and caring, intent that my family had themselves a great time.

We thank you Hilton Trinidad

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingEdwardIamhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    593
    323
    160
    121
See reviews for
285
379
114
678
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antigua
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

My colleagues and mine would like to commend Mauricia of the Dining at the Hilton Trinidad for her exemplary service. Very pleasant and admirable lady who ensured that she made every effort to make us comfortable and happy. Thanks Mauricia.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missey049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinidadHiltonAlkhan, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
Dear Esteemed Guest from Antigua :

Greetings and our sincere appreciation that you liked the services and ambiance of our dining facilities.
We also thank you that you noticed that Mauricia went the extra mile to make your diniing experience pleasant and helpful.
We hope that on your next visit you do visit us again and provide us the opportunity to serve you again.

We wish you a very pleasant and productive week ahead.
Sincerely, ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

This Hilton is like an all-inclusive campus, perfect for long stays. There are several hotel chains in POS with better (newer) rooms and slightly cheaper costs overall but between the rooms, restaurant, very large pool and exec. lounge (great service) this is the place to stay if you're in POS for long periods of time

Room Tip: Pay the little extra to get an
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BusinessTravelerDNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinidadHiltonAlkhan, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 12, 2011
Dear Guest from Dublin,Ohio

Greetings from our Iconic and very special Upside Down Hilton.
We thank you for your kind review ,and your kind assessment of the value ,service, experience, facilities and service at the executive Lounge ,all inspired you to write it as best extended stay hotel in POS.

We appreciate that your experience was great and we hope to receive you on your return visit to our shore ,in not too distant future.
We wish you a great productive week ahead.
Sincerely ,ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrackpore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Special reference to the following:
Front Desk - Ayanna, Keziah, William, Derek, Tessa
Restuarant - Donna, Maureen, Tommy, Annoy, Mauricia,Anil,Francisco, Christine
Cooks - Simba, Binda
Lounge - Gregory, Joelle, Alisha, Melissa, the newcomer Shannon
I know we have many choices available to us, but the above mentioned staff go way above the call to make us feel very welcome and comfortable which makes us feel like family. I take this opportunity to single one special person (Gregory at the lounge), he's too much for us, he goes the EXTRA mile, WE LOVE HIM.

Sincerely
Gangacharan Persad

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveyBarrackpore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinidadHiltonAlkhan, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
Dearest Hilton Team Members Fan from Barrackpore:

Mr Ganga Charan Persad:

My greetings and sincere thanks for taking the time to appreciate our team members.This is so commendable and great efforts on your part to remember so many of associates names. It is also great to know that they all made the extra effort to let you feel at home and let you and your family attest to as if you were treated as a family.

We also thank you for going the extra recognition for our Gregorie at the lounge,who is a soul of the place. Thank you so much

We hope to see you in not too distant future.

Sincerely, ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2011

Stayed 3 nights, unfortunately no view from balcony, not a problem since little time was spent in the room. Our last night we invited a few friends for drinks and appetizers on the terrace off the lobby. It was really quiet, Sunday night, and previous nights they had some live music. My boyfriend requested some music to liven up the atmosphere and they brought out a music player and speakers! How nice of them to do that, so accomodating!

Room Tip: Request a view when making reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachluv2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinidadHiltonAlkhan, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 29, 2011
Dear Esteemed Guests from Miami Beach

We are so elated to note that you took your valuable time to review our hotel,product and services.

We understand that view from your balcony was less than perfect,i assure you that if you request in advance hotel has many different views from each balcony View to the City, View of the Mountain, View of Savanna, View of Belmont village, View to Bay of Paria ,View of Swimming Pool and View to the Lady Young Road.
We thank you and your fiancee for appreciating our team members "can do attitude " to accommodate your musical request.
Nothing pleases me more to see our people can take the initiative to respond to the needs of our guests. .

I am sure we shall see you return to our shore to enjoy yet another relaxing long weekend.

Sincerely, ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

I had a wonderful night at the Hilton recently. I stayed for one night with my fiance and had a wonderful time.
The service is fantastic - everyone was so friendly and helpful.
The room was well-appointed and very comfortable.
We had room service and the meal was quite yummy. I had a salmon club sandwich and my fiance had a chicken sandwich - delish!
Had the buffet breakfast the next morning - good selection and very relaxing.

I would definitely stay at the Hilton again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reahana19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinidadHiltonAlkhan, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 27, 2011
Dear Ms Reahnna ;

First of all my sincere appreciation of your taking the time to appreciate our food,quality and rooms, attitude of our team members and our room service food and delivery.
i am glad that you liked our rooms, decor and over all ambiance .
We hope that you continue to patronize our hotel and enjoy your each visit.

I am elated to know that you found our breakfast and atmosphere relaxing. .

We wish that you hopefully grace your presence in not too distant future.

Sincerely , ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

The buffet breakfast on Sundays at the Hilton in Trinidad continues to be the best choice for value and service, when compared to other Hotels and Restaurants in the Port-of-Spain area. The difference with this hotel property as compared to other properties is the large physical land area it occupies. I guess it is because it was of the first major hotels to be established. Subsequently land spaces that were available became smaller due to development. As a result one always feels the spaciousness and comfort throughout. This certainly follows through to the Restaurant. The staff is quite courteous, espcially Mauricia who always remembers our names. The Manager Mr. Ali Khan is often seen greeting the clients.

Room Tip: Request room with view of Port-of-Spain
See more room tips
Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrinidadHiltonAlkhan, General Manager at Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Dear Mr Nigel :

We thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are elated to note that Hilton tTinidad continues to be your hotel of choice for quality of service and value.
We are sincerely thankful to you.We know that you do appreciate the landscape and spaciousness and comfort.
We also appreciate that you have recognised the services of our restaurant team members and our hostess Mauricia. We hope that on your next visit i have added pleasure to personally meet and greet you.
My sincere thanks for your continuous trust in us and hope to see you in not too distant future.

Best Wishes

ali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port of Spain
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
1.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Carlton Savannah
The Carlton Savannah
#14 of 21 in Port of Spain
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
33.6 mi away
Coconut Cove Holiday Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre

Property: Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
Address: Lady Young Rd. 1B | St. Ann's, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 418 guestrooms, a State of the Art Fitness Centre, Executive Club lounge and 10 flexible Meeting rooms. The hotel is strategically located just minutes away from the busy downtown shopping centre, but ideally situated away from the congestion of the city. Enjoy dinning in the cool Caribbean ambiance of the Pool Terrace Garden Restaurant or in the modern contemporary décor of LUCE Sushi Bar & Lounge. The hotel is famous for being one of the few upside-down hotels in the world, is built into the mountainside and set on 25 acres of lush, green landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Hotel Port Of Spain
Hilton Hotel Trinidad
Port Of Spain Hilton
Hilton Trinidad Hotel
Hilton Port Of Spain
Hilton Trinidad And Conference Centre Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing