We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fell off - Independence Square Branch at least”
Review of Mario's Pizzeria

Mario's Pizzeria
Ranked #65 of 165 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
New York City, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fell off - Independence Square Branch at least”
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

I've been eating Mario's Pizza for over 30 years and the quality at the Independence Square branch has fallen off considerably. The St. James branch is the better and closest tasting to what I remember. This franchise was one of the best I ever tasted and needs to go back to how their pizzas were made before.

Helpful?
Thank NAFlocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    13
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kumca
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“needs improvements”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ive been eating here for years and the food is good ad gets better all the time with new deals. The atmosphere needs to be improved as I think ive been sitting on the same seats since the 2007.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diamond0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Trinidad Pizza”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

First of all, let me say that the variety and quality of cheeses in Trinidad is something that is really appreciated if you are accustomed to bland American cheese.

This great taste comes out in Mario's pizza.

If you ever tasted new Zealand cheddar, then you know exactly what I'm talking about.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank WestIndian4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
130 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“LOcal Flavour!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you want Trini style pizza this is it however its not my favourite I prefer Mozarella on my pizza..they use cheddar.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank s-ranj20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
656 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I have never tried the other italian meals they prepare, just the pizza, and as usual always tasty and lots of toppings , request the jalepeno topping, it spicy and nice.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Coryy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mario's Pizzeria also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Mario's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing