We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port of Spain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copper Kettle Hotel
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Port of Spain
Reviewed September 12, 2006

I turned up after my reservation. When I went up to the room, I could not believe my eyes. I could actually see through the sheets and pillowcases. The bathroom mats were filthy and looking in the bathroom made me want to throw up. The place smelt like something I've never smelt before, it was awful. My five minute stay on my way down I pass the maid who had the sheets and towels in a bag on the floor which had fallen over and were on the dirty floor and I had to step over them, these were the same sheets that were suppose to be clean for the rooms.

I would not put a pig in that place.

Stayed: September 2006
16  Thank certificate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Copper Kettle Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 17 of 17 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Barbados
116
Reviewed October 4, 2005

IHane read sime of the reviews written on this hotel and I have to say that some of us when weleave our homes to stay in a 'hotel'always picture the Barbados Hilton, The plaza, Sandy lane And the other 5 star hotels of the world. We cannot afford these, so we choose the copper Kettles and look for 5 star accomodation.This is unfair I stayed at the copper Kettle In august, Again In september and I will Be back there again on saturday , If there is space for me

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2005

damp smelly an poor lighting it just bad door had poor luck it just look tacky an rund down

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Tonymark868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Elida R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nogaltrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Danieled B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port of Spain hotels
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 22 in Port of Spain
893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#5 of 22 in Port of Spain
654 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 22 in Port of Spain
2,149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#4 of 22 in Port of Spain
193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#6 of 22 in Port of Spain
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Kettle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Kettle Hotel

Address: 66-68 Edward St., Port of Spain, Trinidad
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range: $20 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Copper Kettle Hotel Trinidad/Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing