We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best Value for money in Port Of Spain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Copper Kettle Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port of Spain
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Copper Kettle Hotel
Save
You added Copper Kettle Hotel to your Saves list
66-68 Edward St., Port of Spain, Trinidad   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Port of Spain
Tobago
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Value for money in Port Of Spain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

No - Hilton it is NOT! BUT....main entrance is closed at 6pm so bell has to be rung after due to 24 hour Security so that not just anyone can walk in.....Thumbs UP.
Rooms are a little sparse but en-suite & never run out of hot water, ice is given from 24 hour Bar downstairs if you need cold drinks in the middle of the night - each room has a TV, bed or beds, tables, bedside lights & wardrobe area with bench. The staff are extremely helpful. I've been staying there for over 12 years, numerous times each year, & couldn't ask for better accommodation in a better location for the rates. 10 out of 10 overall.

Room Tip: Some have ceiling fans & some have noisy a/c - depends what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank caribbean-caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vieux Fort
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2006

I am from St.lucia and I have been to that place on many occasions.(6 times).The place is really close to business places.The people are really nice and friendly.The service is generally good.The rooms are cleaned everyday.The food is ok.Generally I felt at home had my privacy and was comfortable.It is not a bad place.An open minded person will like that atmosphere.The rates are affordable.While my stay was good.I believe that there are a few minor things that need to be taken into consideration.Eg.Give the rooms a fresh new painting.Some beds need to be replaced.Why is the main exit closed at 6pm and you have to ring in to come in.I am not to comfortable with that.Service can be improved.Maid service can also be improved.Access to drinking water.maybe a fridge in the rooms.Anyway,while these should be taken into consideration.Generally speaking,not a bad place.

  • Liked — Very close to business places and events/activities
  • Disliked — Floors are too high
  • Stayed December 2005, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Shalom-Blessed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2006

I turned up after my reservation. When I went up to the room, I could not believe my eyes. I could actually see through the sheets and pillowcases. The bathroom mats were filthy and looking in the bathroom made me want to throw up. The place smelt like something I've never smelt before, it was awful. My five minute stay on my way down I pass the maid who had the sheets and towels in a bag on the floor which had fallen over and were on the dirty floor and I had to step over them, these were the same sheets that were suppose to be clean for the rooms.

I would not put a pig in that place.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
16 Thank certificate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port of Spain hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2005

IHane read sime of the reviews written on this hotel and I have to say that some of us when weleave our homes to stay in a 'hotel'always picture the Barbados Hilton, The plaza, Sandy lane And the other 5 star hotels of the world. We cannot afford these, so we choose the copper Kettles and look for 5 star accomodation.This is unfair I stayed at the copper Kettle In august, Again In september and I will Be back there again on saturday , If there is space for me

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
16 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2005

damp smelly an poor lighting it just bad door had poor luck it just look tacky an rund down

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Tonymark868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port of Spain hotels
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#2 of 22 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
0.4 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#4 of 22 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#1 of 22 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 stars 1,559 reviews
11.6 mi away
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
Palm's Hotel Trinidad
#17 of 22 in Port of Spain
3.0 of 5 stars 54 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#5 of 22 in Port of Spain
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copper Kettle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copper Kettle Hotel

Property: Copper Kettle Hotel
Address: 66-68 Edward St., Port of Spain, Trinidad
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Port of Spain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Copper Kettle Hotel Trinidad/Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing