We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alicia's Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Port of Spain
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The Carlton Savannah(Port of Spain)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chancellor Hotel(Port of Spain)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alicia's Palace(Port of Spain)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapok Hotel(Port of Spain)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Copper Kettle Hotel(Port of Spain)
View Hotel
Forty Winks Inn(Port of Spain)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
18
23
13
10
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
23
13
10
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsqueens parkcarnival seasonevery morninghouse keepingan upgradejacuzziport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 76 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had a 5 night stay at this guess house. I was very pleased with the service. My room was clean every day. The breakfast was the bomb that mean good LOL. The location was not the best. If You are a person who like to walk around in a different country or city . I most add your room is clean every day but your sheets on your bed is change every 2 days.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oshyiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have only good things to say about this place. I've had one of the most wonderful experiences there and will recommend this place any day. I spent a couple days well and had the opportunity to chat with most of the staff. I must thank the kitchen staff, housekeepers, Brent and the front desk staff for making my stay a great one. I MUST say that two front desk staff in particular got my attention. Joanne and a guy that i only got the chance to talk to on the day of my departure. Joanne was rather helpful and always greeted me with a smile and so did the young man who was really helpful and always smiling. I felt welcomed and at home. The warmth of the staff made me look forward to seeing them in the morning and when i get back at night. I am DEFINITELY here every time i visit Trinidad and hopefully as soon as August with my family.

Thumbs up to the management.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

my boyfriend and i were a walk in couple the facility was alright but the the bathroom toilet was not flushing we went out for the day and upon arrival met the plummer and a maid in the room the OUT OF PLACE MAID gave my boyfriend her # WHAT THE HELL WE LEFT THE FOLLOWING MORNING SMH but never the less the night was ok

Room Tip: do not take the top floor i thought i would fall over
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sugarlips W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed there before the carnival season and it was fabulous i cant thank keisha enough for their warm hospitality and the stafff was great. They were very hospitalible all though my stay was short it was wonderful the next time i go back to trinidad i will be staying there. I give it two thumbs up! Many thanks to keisha and the wonderful staff very professional and i recommend it to anyone! loved staying there! I miss you guys!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Teressa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Alicia's is a 15 minute walk from the centre of Port of Spain (where you probably don't want to be late at night anyway) in a pleasant suburb called St Ann's.

The rooms are basic but clean with a good choice of cable Tv channels. There is a reasonable swimming pool, free interent and decent breakfast included. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Recommended for reasonably adventurous travellers on a budget.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
7  Thank tpsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews