We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (812)
Filter reviews
812 results
Traveler rating
228
277
152
85
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
228
277
152
85
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews late check buffet breakfast excellent customer service enjoyed my stay trinidad port spain jeremy brunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
388 - 393 of 812 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2016

It was an excellent stay, and i would recommed anyone traveling to trinidad to stay there.i hope to visit again sometime soon and i would definetly love to stay there again sometime, the over all service , upkeep and hospitality was to say wonderful.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Jamaal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen E, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. We enjoy taking care of our guests and are happy that you found your experience at our hotel wonderful. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2016

My stay was good room was clean and very comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. it was only a short stay but i will recommend Radisson to any of my friends, and the location is idle for someone looking to experience the night life of Trinidad

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen E, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We aim to please our guests as you are our number one priority! Despite the short stay, we are happy we were able to meet your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again whenever the need arises for a bit more of Trinidad's entertainment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maureen E, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 5, 2016

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2016

This isn't a new hotel. I've been staying at it for many years on business, so for weeks at a time, and believe me, it's a lot nicer, cleaner and far better than it used to be. It started as a Holiday Inn if I remember, and became a crowne-Plaza for a decade, then the hotel was taken over by Radisson in April 2014, and has undergone many many upgrades in the past 2 years, and they continue to take place. Each time I visit, something is a bit better than it used to be. Tv, Restaurant, room decor, etc. etc.

The Crowne Plaza years were a bit pathetic, with little being done and a feeling that it was just a 'cash cow'. I'm glad it changed hands, wish it had happened sooner.

The changes since Radisson took over are very noticeable and each time I'm back, it has improved a bit more. It's truly night and day what it used to be.

It is an older building, and in some areas can't hide its age. To be blunt, if you go intending to find problems, you won't have issues finding them. But the staff are courteous and friendly, and will do whatever it takes to rectify a situation. The hotel manager is constantly present, looking to make sure things are running smoothly and stepping in to help where possible.

It's a very convenient location, close to commerce and taxis are never more than 2 or 3 minutes away to take you wherever you need to go. As a business traveller I enjoy the fast wifi internet, excellent cable TV with key US channels included, and a quiet, comfortable room to work in. Room services is excellent and the menu has expanded exponentially from what it used to be.

Room tip: Some rooms have better AC than others. Let the front desk know, If they can't rectify it, they will have you in a new room within the hour.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iaing945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen E, Director of Sales at Radisson Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2016

Thank you for your endorsement of our service and facilities. We are happy you have chosen us as a home away from home while on your trips to Port of Spain. We are on a move to improve and are upgrading our rooms. We yearn to please our returning guests such as yourself and appreciate the analysis and fairness in your remarks. All the very best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews