We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still Affordable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Samise Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Samise Villa
Ranked #9 of 43 Port of Spain B&B and Inns
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Still Affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

This is my second visit to Samise Villa and the hosts Sam and Denise are still
delightful and very accomodating.Breakfast is now being served on the patio every
morning,the rooms are clean and bath towels are provided and I feel very safe and
secure on this property.I will certainly visit Samise Villa again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank socagirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    26
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
12
23
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

My family and I stayed here for a few weeks in May/June 2011.

Denise and Sam were lovely and very welcoming. They suggested some great places to visit and helped us organise our trips. Denise told us about (and sometimes took us to) nice places to eat too!

The rooms were clean, the breakfasts were good and sitting in the backyard in the evening was a fantastically relaxing way to end each day.

We'll definitely go there again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovesTrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

Sam and Denise are very warm people, they will make you feel so secure and comfortable even though you are far away from home. They have such a cool patio where you can have breakfast, dinner and enjoy the local food and drinks (ask for the man's beer!) . Mucha better environment than a hotel because you really live the Port of Spain vibe at Samise Villa. Super comfortable room and wc. with great air conditioning.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauradlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samisevilla, Owner at Samise Villa, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Muchas gracias Senorita!

We are happy you "lived the Port of Spain vibe" at Samise Villa. We were delighted to host you and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

This was our second time staying at Samise Villa and it was just an enjoyable as the first. Denise and Sam are excellent hosts, and go out of their way to make you feel at home. Big rooms, some recently added, breakfast included and a patio and balcony to sit out on in the evenings enjoying a rum and roti. Really good value, and just a 10min walk from the Savannah as well. Hope to be back again in the future!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAH1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samisevilla, Owner at Samise Villa, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
Thank you very much for your compliments. Looking forward to hosting you on another occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
200 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed here for two nights.
Denise was very friendly and accommodating. The place is a nice house and it is surrounded by beautiful gardens. It is in a decent neighborhood within reasonable distance of Queen's park Savannah.
Compared to the other choices in POS, this is a bargain and a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThiaTravelvast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samisevilla, Owner at Samise Villa, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
It was a pleasure accommodating you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

We had a large group who stayed here and we had a wonderful time. The owner Denise was very accommodating and the meals were great. We had a great time and would recommend this any time!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank houseofhallam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2011

I recently spent a night at Samisevilla -- my fourth or forth stay overall. It's a small but charming bed and breakfast that's run by Sam and Denise, who do all they can to make you feel at home. The price is quite affordable, and the location is just near the Savannah in Port of Spain.

They have a mix of family rooms with bun beds (ideal for Carnival) and bigger rooms for business-people and couples.

The one thing that makes it interesting is its location next to a psychiatric hospital - St. Anns. I can't say that I ever heard or saw anything out of the ordinary, however, but it's good to know that help is just around the corner if needed after a tough business-meeting!

Parking is available, but limited, and they take PayPal, but not credit cards on the spot. The price at US$45 a night is unbeatable for a clean, frendly, safe stay almost in the middle of town.

I have tried most of the mid-size hotels in the area -- and the service here is easily the best.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
samisevilla, Owner at Samise Villa, responded to this review, August 20, 2011
We are happy that you were satisfied once again and you are always welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port of Spain hotels
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
1.5 mi away
Forty Winks Inn
Forty Winks Inn
#4 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
1.0 mi away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Orchidee Boutique Hotel
L'Orchidee Boutique Hotel
#1 of 1 in St. Ann's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samise Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samise Villa

Property: Samise Villa
Address: St. Anns Road 47 | St. Anns, Port of Spain, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Location: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Port of Spain
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Port of Spain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Samise Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Trinidad and Tobago Tourism Industry Certification (TTTIC) approved Trinidad Guesthouse/Bed and Breakfast Accommodation (small hotel) situated close to the Central Business District in the Capital City of Port of Spain, on the main thoroughfare of the St. Ann's Road and only five (5) minutes away from the main shopping area in downtown Port of Spain. We are also located approximately 35 minutes from Piarco International Airport. With public transportation at our gateway, access is easy and cheap to and from this Guest House. Our beautiful B&B/Guest House and Vacation Rental offers quality rooms in a clean, safe, secure, quiet and comfortable environment for both business and leisure travellers with low, inexpensive, competitive and affordable rates starting at US$35.00 Per person per night with complimentary Breakfast. We are an inexpensive hotel which offers short-term and long-term vacation rentals for interns, professionals, researchers and vacationers, backpackers accommodation, hikers accommodation and student accommodation. All our rooms are of good quality with air-conditioned, cable television and hot and cold water. Wireless Internet is also available on the entire compound. We provide high quality budget accommodation in a secure, peaceful and convenient environment. Our personable service is evident by our highly rated testimonials from our past guests. "Our hospitality and personalised service will delight you!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Samise Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samise Villa Hotel Port Of Spain
Samise Villa Trinidad/Port Of Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing