We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful eat at Hyatt” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Waterfront Restaurant

The Waterfront Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 157 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful eat at Hyatt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Hyatt has a lovely layout and great staffs. The scenes are beautiful you can either dine outdoor at the water front oh of your choice to dine in cool air-conditioning..There is a wide variety of dishes the food is excellent had..The place is rather clean and welcoming staffs....visit Hyatt money is worth it...

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Avinash145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    147
    48
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

We made reservations for "Tea for 7" for Monday August 15. When we arrived, we were told that we had no reservations. We informed them that we did in fact call last Friday and after 3 transfers, were able to make the reservations. The lady attending to us then inquired "are you sure you called here?"

Anyhow, we waited for them to arrange the seating for us and proceeded to Tea.

Everything including the coffee was delicious. The table was nicely set except for the fact that we had to eat our pastries etc with large dinner forks!!! The staff - only 2 ladies - seemed a little overwhelmed, nevermind the fact that there were only 2 other parties of 4. It was always difficult to catch their attention for beverage refills.

This is the first time I had been to afternoon Tea at this Hyatt. The price is not super expensive, but i would not call it value for money. The Trinidad Hilton wins on Afternoon Tea hands down - for service and value for money.

Sorry Hyatt, I won't be recommending this experience in a hurry

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dmarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

The food here is outstanding I love the lamb chops and the 3 cheese macaroni pie. They have excellent salads and deserts also.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank krys8503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“engagement night dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

My fiance and I went to the Waterfront restaurant on the night that we got engaged.
The food was great - i had the salmon - i only eat fish and shrimp...
i loved the lil bowls for the sides - we had the mashed potatoes and the mushrooms.

The food was yummy and the ambience was great.
We sat inside though - not a fan of the scent emanating from the seawater outdoors.

our server was attentive and helpful.

a lil pricey - but it was our engagement so it's lovely for a splurge :)

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Reahana19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego Martin, Trinidad
2 reviews
“Wonderful Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

My family had an enjoyable meal at the Waterfront. Service was great and the food was wonderful. We chose Waterfront as it was recommended to us by a family friend. We were able to sit outside and enjoy the sunset, which made our meal even more special. Thank you for a wonderful experience! We will be back.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laurakcross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Restaurant also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to The Waterfront Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing