We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“scrumptious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chaud

Chaud
Ranked #5 of 160 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Chef Khalid Mohammed's Chaud Restaurant offers modern, international cuisine with a touch of Caribbean flair. Favourites include the guava barbecue shrimp and creamy cheddar grits with applewood-smoked bacon or a tasting of three tartares - yellowfin tuna, Atlantic salmon and Chilean sea bass. Chef Khalid prides himself on freshness, quality and creativity with entrees that include tamarind-glazed double-cut pork chop, and the maple-glazed double duck breast with apple butter. Be sure to end your meal at Chaud with some of the best desserts on the island.
Princes Town
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“scrumptious food!”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

the food here was devine! service was also exceptional. definitely will dine there again

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anniesa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    90
    23
    16
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
trinidad
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful anniversary dinner”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

my husband and i enjoyed dinner @ chaud 2 celebrate our anniversary.the ambiance is beautiful like it is straight out of hgtv and the food delicious and the plating is beautiful just as u see it done by professional chefs on food network.the staff is professional,pleasant and attentive.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rhettegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
184 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Good service, Okay food”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I was expecting a little more... My husband took me there to celebrate my birthday. We opted for the lunch special, the lamb was salty although it was very tender. They served a very tasty pesto with bread at the beginning of the meal. I was given a complementary panna cotta which was a nice surprise but it didn't taste authentic. We also ordered the vanilla bean cake which was dry. The service was very good though! Tea and coffee was supposed to be included in the lunch special and we were charged for it, they stated that only lipton and normal coffee was included, but we were not told that by the waiter when we ordered. We didn't make it an issue but it didn't add to a better experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADM12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The food was very good. The portions are a bit small but if you order a 3 course meal it is satisfying.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good for one-time visit”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Lovely ambience and excellent service. Although the food was quite good, it was definitely not worth the exorbitant price, so the value for money is quite low.
Parking is very tight as the car park is tiny and while eating you may be asked to get up and immediately move your vehicle.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chaud also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Chaud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing