We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent birthday dinner!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prime

Prime
Ranked #19 of 157 Restaurants in Port of Spain
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Trinidad
Level Contributor
140 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Excellent birthday dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We visited here for the first time for my birthday and were very impressed.
Service was top notch and quick.
Steak was perfect! They get it done exactly how you want it and the quality of it was very lean.
It is pricey, but worth it especially for occasions.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ackbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    37
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diego Martin, Saint George, Trinidad and Tobago
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Anniversary visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

The food was delicious. The service good. We carried our three yr old and she was treated to a tour of the kitchen and a complimentary icecream.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Gillian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

My son and his wife who were visiting me from the States took me for dinner to Prime on Saturday. They like fine dining and good wines and were quite impressed with the restaurant. We did not have the bottle of wine for $215000.00 tt on the wine list!! Excellent service, good food, and thanks Debra for the special treatment!.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“overated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Overated...did not live up to the hype...and of all mistakes to make the host confused the orders...for a man who likes his stakes "blue" it was not ok for my friend to receive my order in error...a well done ... for a night that was not very busy this was not a forgivable mistake. The service was slow and after the order was collected he did not bother to visit our table. The sides were salty and tasted like "from a box or can"... Very dissapointing...extremely overpriced.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank ainerisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

The place to have a steak if you crave one while on vacation. It's an upscale place with the classic dark wood and glass interior. The service like the food is excellent. The wine selection is extensive. Be prepared to pay for what you are getting.

Helpful?
1 Thank TT-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prime also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 
Port of Spain, Trinidad
 

Been to Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing