We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great”

Muscovado Restaurant
Ranked #272 of 348 Restaurants in Trinidad
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
central
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just great”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

My boyfriend and i went to muscovada for our 1 yr relationship anniversary no reservation it was last minute and we still got through quickly,, i found that the atmosphere was great,, friendly service, excellent food. I can't complain... I'll advise anyone to visit there.....

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kelly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    12
    3
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
114 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“I got my local food here”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Wonderful,I was leaving the next day and my friends wanted to take me out..I did research and wanted this place. Nice ambiance,wonderful food. Nice end to my stay. I must comment on this one waitress an older lady that wears a scarf ..she was awesome,she went above and beyond to make us comfortable.I wish I remembered her name..very professional and kind.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parent34646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Flies galore”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I visited Muscovado with some girlfriends for a late lunch. We opted to dine indoors as the day was quite hot. I'm not sure if the air conditioning was not functional or not functioning properly, but it was very warm and uncomfortable throughout our meal. I noticed a few dead flies on the floor near the drapes, but I didn't pay too much attention at first. Our server was very helpful and patient as we decided what we should eat, as three of the four of us were fasting from meat. When the food came, it followed with a multitude of flies that swarmed around us throughout our entire meal. This was disgusting and I could not finish my lunch because of it. While the food I had tasted delicious at first, the thought of being bombarded by flies as I ate quickly turned my mind from my food. I was happy to leave and I doubt very much that I will return. At least until I get the assurance that the fly problem (be it a usual problem, or just on that day) has been resolved.

Pros: good service, tasty food (but how clean, I cannot say, because of the flies)
Cons: flies everywhere. My friend even had a bug in her water.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KellyChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“it was good”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

been there a few times ... food was good , service was good

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband planned a nice dinner for me, called in advance and made his reservation. When we arrived the AC was not working. It was not working the entire day. The staff didn't not even know who took our reservation, and that perosn did not mention the AC issue. We were placed outside under what seemed to be a street light. We were so disappointed, we ended up cancelling our entire dinner plans.
My husband ate here before and he said the food is exceptional. Maybe customer service should get a grooming.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrinidadChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muscovado Restaurant also viewed

Port of Spain, Trinidad
Trincity, Trinidad
 
Chaguaramas, Trinidad
 

Been to Muscovado Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing