We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food ok, atmosphere not bad”
Review of Botticelli's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Botticelli's
Ranked #263 of 353 Restaurants in Trinidad
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Food ok, atmosphere not bad”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Ok place to eat. Interior is abit dated, but overall atmosphere is nice. Getting to it can be complicated with the road junction. Just drive cautiously.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveler O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    1
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Poor Service Poor Atmosphere Average Food”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Went for a friends birthday, the restaurant was completely empty, there were only 2 wait staff and they took extremely long in bringing or orders and the food was cold when it got to us.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Butterfly1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Loved the Food at Botticelli's”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My husband and I had lunch in Botticelli's at a moment's notice. My husband and I had lunch in Botticelli's at a moment's notice. We did not make reservations or even knew their dress code but when we entered the staff was friendly and accommodating. The restaurant is a little dated. Nice art pieces around, but needs to be better maintained. Very clean environment. The vegetarian options are limited, but the food sure is tasty. We had a couple wonderfully blended non-alcoholic cocktails and one of the best tasting tofu dishes ever. Food was prepared quickly and staff is very professional. Overall a nice place to dine.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrsramjattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Just for the Food!”
Reviewed May 16, 2011

I do have conflicting feelings towards this restaurant. The service was slow and it is badly in need of upgrading, repairs and general cleaning. The tablecloth had crumbs, the vases with the flowers had little or no water, the windows were filthy, the carpteting worn and shoddy, and the window blinds, dark green paint and wallpaper all needed to be removed immiediately. I'm sorry to say that my list of complaints does not end here but before I go overboard, I should mention that the waitress was pleasant and the food tasted just fine. My boyfriend and I had the crab stuffed shrimp appetizer, the blackened cajun salmon, and the tofu casserole. We both thought that the food was tasty and appetizing. The portion size for the main entrees were also quite large. I do recommend the restaurant but I think that tunnel vision is needed when dining.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alana2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trincity
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“horrible service and food for dinner”
Reviewed February 15, 2011

I made a reservations. buffet dinner included complimentary glass on wine. had to actually beg for the wine. no condiments on the table lobster had no tates the dinner tasted horrible. when I asked for a wine list. none available. was ckoking before I could get anoth glass of water.. Never again
Past customer from trincity

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Saroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Botticelli's also viewed

 
Chaguanas, Trinidad
Maraval, Trinidad
 

Been to Botticelli's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing