We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice locally owned hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carriacou Grand View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Carriacou Grand View
Certificate of Excellence
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really Nice locally owned hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My mother and I spent 10 days in Carriacou and we stayed at the Grand View Hotel. When I first saw the pictures I wasn't expecting much but when I got there I was plesently surprised.I believe that this hotel has the best view on the island from the top floor. I spent a lot of time just watching the ocean and every night enjoyed the sunset. The people who own and operate the place are very friendly and caring. We had a nice breakfst every morning. They also offered lunch and dinner which is local cuisine. By the way, this is the only hotel on the island with a pool. It was really nice to come in from the ocean and walk right into the pool for a refreshing dip!
The only reason that I didn't give this a perfect score is because the beds are a little stiff. I preffer softer beds. However, it was still managable for me. And would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Get the apartment on the top floor. It comes with a kitchen, small living room, tv, large bathroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sraupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
35
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Carriacou is a small unspoilt island...part of the Grenadines.....there is nothing flashy about the island....however there is natural beauty and local friendliness in abundance. If you are looking for value for money, friendly and helpful staff, great position and lovely food.....look no further than this hotel.....we will be going back to carriacou soon and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with air con............
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie27may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providenciales. T.C.I.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Just returned from Grenada and Carriacou. What a beautiful small island. The Grand View was nicely elevated on the side of a hill with great views of the island and sunsets. The owner was very friendly and the very early check-in was a breeze. Straight to a big breakfast which we had each day while at the hotel. This makes a great base for exploring the island. We rented a small jeep and visited many beaches and some great bars.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conkyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irivne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My Fiance and I made a trip in Feb 2013 to Carriacou. It was our first time visiting the island. We stayed at the Carriacou Grand View based off of recommendations we had seen on TripAdvisor.

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The location was a very good location on the top of a hill with a "grand" view of the town and beaches down below. The facility had a nice pool which we used a couple times.

We were given a very nice room on the very top floor which probably had one of the best views. We had air conditioning which came in handy, a television with cable, and two beds.

Every morning we had breakfast made for us down stairs in the restaurant which was excellent and each morning I looked forward to.

The best part was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful with anything we needed. The entire team was great.

I would definitely recommend staying at the Grand View Hotel and would stay there again in the future on our next trip to Carriacou.

Thanks, Grand View!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed here sadly for only 1 night after moving out of the Green Roof Inn because conditions were so awful there. Everything at the grand View was perfect. We ate here in the evening and had breakfast. Both meals were delicious. We would certainly stay here again so that we could enjoy the facilities more fully. It has, as the name suggests, great views from every room

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChocolateRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We have been looking for an alternative Island for splitting our time with Bequia...
and have found our new "Favorite" at the GrandView Hotel on Carriacou!

The GrandView has everything we want. Peace. Quiet. Beauty.View. Sunsets!
And the warmest friendliest little hotel on Carriacou!

Rooms are modest but comfortable, have great A/C for when you need it, some with kitchens and living rooms... and amazing views from the large decks overlooking Hillsborough and the sea to watch the sunset every night. Rooms have smaller private balconies also.

Very few mosquitos, as you're high enough to have a good breeze.

And a POOL. It's 18'X30' ?... but what a treat on those hot days and evenings!

Breakfast in the Gazebo... and a fabulous home-cooked meal in the evening... with a choice
of fish or chicken, with salad, rice, vegetables, and plantain for $EC35... it's a great deal!

I'll let the photos do the talking... this is THE place to stay for us!

Thanks to Shirley, Zeta, Lori-Ann and Leroy for making us feel so welcome!

We can't wait to return!!!

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and get a corner room with the Ocean view... and watch the sunsets from your priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort William, Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Grand View Hotel for one night on the 13th of November while we were taking a boat trip around the Grenadine Islands. Shirley and Zeta made us most welcome during our stay and our only regret was that we hadn't booked for longer. The hotel was comfortable with a commanding view over Hillsborough and the South of the Island. The elevated position of the hotel allows for a lovely breeze to pass through the rooms. The Staff will do their utmost to try and assist you as best they can and nothing was a bother to them. This hotel offered very good value for money and the breakfast was beautifully cooked and presented in the morning.

Carriacou is a very pretty unspoilt island and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with airconditioning and a higher floor to appreciate the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lochyriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carriacou Island
37.8 mi away
Siesta Hotel
Siesta Hotel
#10 of 14 in Grand Anse
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
38.0 mi away
The Flamboyant Hotel & Villas
38.1 mi away
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
Gem Holiday Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in St. George's
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.1 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Laurena
Hotel Laurena
#3 of 3 in Carriacou Island
4.0 of 5 stars 31 reviews
29.7 mi away
Rumboat Retreat
Rumboat Retreat
#1 of 1 in Saint John Parish
4.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carriacou Grand View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriacou Grand View

Property: Carriacou Grand View
Address: Beausejour | Carriacou, Grenada W.I, Grenada
Location: Caribbean > Grenada > Carriacou Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Carriacou Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carriacou Grand View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Carriacou Grand View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriacou Grand View Hotel Carriacou Island
Grand View Hotel Carriacou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing