We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great host, great apartment, and super location”
Review of Sherrine's Cafe - CLOSED

Sherrine's Cafe
Cuisines: Caribbean, British, Central American
Description: A new Cafe/Bar situated opposite Lauriston stadium in Carriacou, offering a full Breakfast, selection of fresh Bagels & Sandwiches, Burgers& Cakes. Wash it all down with a selection of seasonal smoothies or an Alcoholic beverage.
Restaurant details
Description: A new Cafe/Bar situated opposite Lauriston stadium in Carriacou, offering a full Breakfast, selection of fresh Bagels & Sandwiches, Burgers& Cakes. Wash it all down with a selection of seasonal smoothies or an Alcoholic beverage.
montreal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great host, great apartment, and super location”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Spent about ten days with Sherrine at her wonderful apartment and cafe complex in Lauriston, right near Paradise Beach on Carriacou. The apartment was clean and stylishly decorated, bright and quiet. Right downstairs working in her cafe, Sherrine was always available for help or a fun chat. Five minute walk from beautiful Paradise Beach and a great selection of beachside bars and restaurants. Highly recommend staying with Sherrine...very personalized and friendly service and great accommodation. You'll leave with a new friend in Sherrine!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank magsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherrinesCafeBar, Owner at Sherrine's Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thanks Margie it's always a pleasure to make new friends and to have you in my company look forward to your next visit to Carriacou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bubendorf, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great!!!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We went there for a casual dinner. Sherrine the host is very friendly and cares about her guests in a natural carribean attentive way. We had the best burgers on this island!!! Try the foxy burger with bacon and cheese, made the way foxy, a friend of us designed it. The highlight came in the end; sherrine's homemade chocolate brownies. Full of flavour, spanking fresh with an incredible topping. Try sherrine's also for breakfast (served in several ways) or just to hang out for a couple of drinks. We will definately be back

Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherrinesCafeBar, Owner at Sherrine's Cafe, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thanks for a great review it was a pleasure having you guys here and will look forward to having you next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly Welcome & Breakfast!”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We arrived on Carriacou by plane early and set our sights on breakfast at the Hard Wood bar on Paradise Beach before going to Sandy Island - however - Hard Wood was not ready so they rang ahead and we went to Sherrines just up the road, we were met with a beaming and friendly smile and a great breakfast bagle and coffee. We thoroughly recommend Sherrines as a great stopping point pre a visit to Sandy Island ( and she's a London gal)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Thorpe-Ranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SherrinesCafeBar, Owner at Sherrine's Cafe, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for my first review I'm glad you enjoyed your breakfast and hospitality, I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Grenada. Look forward to you passing through again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sherrine's Cafe also viewed

Carriacou Island, Grenada
 
Carriacou Island, Grenada
Carriacou Island, Grenada
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing