We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great diving with great people”

Lumbadive Padi 5 Stars
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,235.00*
and up
14Days - 16 Dives Scuba Holiday in Grenada...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: LUMBADIVE PADI 5 STAR Resort, Carriacou Safe, professional and enjoyable diving with the most experience team, where & with whom you want to dive! Lumbadive opened since 2000, has become a meeting point in Tyrrel Bay, a hub of activity from where the diving starts, a friendly 'n welcoming place where you can feel at home. Service is in French and English but we also speak functional Spanish, Italian and German. Richard is a PADI Master Instructor, EFR and DAN Trainer who has over 1000 certified students at his count. Diane has over 20 years experience in diving and is a PADI MDST, EFR & DAN Instructor . LUMBADIVE PADI 5 STAR /GREEN AWARD, offers NITROX blend, is the largest dive center of the Grenadines. Monday to Saturday and on reservation on Sunday. Walk-in business is welcome. All equipment included in prices. Open hours are 08:30am to 05:00pm. You will find a Beuchat boutique, a classroom, a secure storage room for your gears between the dives, a repair and compressor room, hot water showers and a private jetty. At Lumbadive you'll get VIP service; we prepare, bring in the boat and to the dive center, rinse and hang your equipment with care as it is our own. You just have to relax and enjoy the marvelous underwater sceneries. No dive time limit; you dive as long as your air last. We will do the little extra you are looking for. Nothing is too much trouble to please you! We offer dive courses, excursions, snorkelling gears rental, private charters, repair services and underwater work. Private courses or class from Discover Scuba Diving to Pro including a variety of speciality courses like Sidemount, NITROX, UW Photography and Videography to name only these. Beginners sessions can be counted towards Open Water certification. Still being an insiders' secret, and off the beaten track, Carriacou offers unspoiled and uncrowded dive sites. Add Lumbadive team's dedication, experience and love for the Ocean and you'll get unforgettable dives, from spectacular full-adrenaline dives to long slow relaxed macro spotting dives. Over 35 dive sites for your pleasure.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I spent a week diving with Richard and Diane. The were both knowledgeable about the diving and the local area. They helped arrange my accommodations and transportation to the dive shop.
My gear was placed on the boat and removed for me each day. I didn't have to do anything but dive.
This area of the island is perfect for a laid back vacation and Richard and Diane are perfect hosts.
The shop is attached to a small restaurant and just a short walk from "the main drag". LOL

Thank oldprop13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumbadive, Owner at Lumbadive Padi 5 Stars, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Mark,
Sorry for the late reply, but mostly thank you for this rating.
We enjoyed every moment you were at the dive center sharing diving stories.

We at Lumbadive understand what Customer Service means and this is why nothing is too much trouble to ease your holidays.
When a guests let us know their intention to come over, we take care of everything hotel, transfers, ferry, dives, courses, island tours, in order for them to relax. No more worries! We prefer personalised packages to general one, as everyone gets what they exactly need.

Hope you were able to get the pictures file we sent you.

Thanks again

Diane & Richard, owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dive shop"
in 20 reviews
"dive sites"
in 21 reviews
"lion fish"
in 18 reviews
"sea life"
in 12 reviews
"great dive"
in 12 reviews
"open water"
in 11 reviews
"dive experience"
in 7 reviews
"dive master"
in 11 reviews
"boat captain"
in 9 reviews
"the reefs"
in 9 reviews
"felt safe"
in 4 reviews
"dive course"
in 4 reviews
"different species"
in 4 reviews
"few weeks"
in 3 reviews
"great hosts"
in 3 reviews
"took great care"
in 3 reviews
"underwater photos"
in 3 reviews
Filter

176 - 180 of 280 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a wonderful experience taking our Padi advanced water diving course with Richard and Diane at Lumbadive. Richard had a folksy, humorous way of imparting his knowledge and Diane was a terrific instructor above and below the water. She was great at pointing out fish and invertebrates as well as taking us by impressive corals. There equipment was quite new and they made every effort to be sure we were safe at all times. P. S. there after dive lemon and coconut cupcakes were delicious!

Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My sisters and I decided to take a PADI course with Lumbadive on our vacation in Carriacou! We didn't have a lot of time but Richard was very flexible and willing to do the course based on our schedule...it took us only 3 days to finish! Learning was easy and fun, also thanks to the little dive stories he told us. Obviously the dive sites were fantastic (i mean, we're in the Caribbeans), my personal favourite was the Sister rocks...Higly recommended!
Melissa & Sisters

P.s boat captain was also very cool, offered us cold water and home-made biscuits after every dive :D

Thank Mela9103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a review that should have been done a long time ago as we dove with Lumbadive over Christmas holidays 2012/2013. However, I recently received a birthday greeting from Diane and Richard and it prompted me to type a few words about our experience. Simply stated, it was wonderful. Richard and Diane are extremely friendly and easy going. Immediately you feel relaxed and know you will be in good hands. We had 2 personal dives with them and once underwater, Richard the joker, made me feel completely comfortable. We saw so many beautiful creatures, thanks to his keen eye. I haven't had a chance to thank them for taking pictures of our dive as well. I hope that my husband and I can visit again and dive with Lumbadive. One of our best dive experiences and locations. Paradise!

Thank luba1524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumbadive, Owner at Lumbadive Padi 5 Stars, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Luba & Dennis,
Thank you for this lovely report. Customer satisfaction is our priority. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the Happy Birthday card. It was great fun to dive with you. I remember taking the picture. I was laughing so much that I flooded my mask looking at him trying to hold you both... :)
We like divers feeling comfortable, relax and safe. We are not only bring divers on the ocean, make a little briefing of the site and tell them to jump in the water in buddy team. We believe in the sharing of our passion by showing them new seascapes, meet diverse creatures and live unique submarine experiences.
Yes Carriacou is paradise! We are involved into environmental projects in order to keep surrounding reefs as healthy and unspoiled as we found them when we moved here.

We hope to dive with you in a near future.

Diane & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The reefs around Carriacou are very healthy, vibrant and productive but this review is not about the reefs but about Lumbadive as one of three dive operators on this small island north of Grenada.
Richard was a very pleasant and knowledgeable owner whom we dove with over three days. His passion for diving was obvious, but more importantly he was also genuinely concerned about reef protection, habitat conservation and was proactive in his efforts towards reef stewardship and sustainability. He was certainly knowledgeable regarding PADI doctrine and was quick to offer suggestions and a helping hand whenever he could. His efforts made our days diving with him both enjoyable and relaxing. Richard also spoke English well, with French as his first language.
Lumbadive is a small business that appears to be the right size for a small market. His rental equipment (mostly Beuchat) appeared to be in good shape with a minimum amount of gear for purchase, although he does have the ability to order whatever you may need. He has a good selection of tanks, most of which were aluminum ‘80’s and a compressor and air banks, including nitrox, to fill them. The shop has a small area for training and DVD viewing in order that you may acquire additional certifications.
At the time of this writing, Richard was the only instructor while his wife Diane will soon be an instructor as well. Their 23’ boat was typical of the sort you find around the Caribbean, with bench seating for 10 divers and bungee tie-backs for tanks and your BCD. The boat fortunately had a bimini to provide some shade and along with the water and cookies Richard provided, our time on and in the water was very comfortable, exciting and fun.

Thank DaveKond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumbadive, Owner at Lumbadive Padi 5 Stars, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Dave,
Thank you for your report. We couldn't have done a better description of our dive center. We are working everyday to improve ourselves. We still expending our knowledge to offer the best diving experience to all our divers. We confirm Diane is now an Instructor. As Richard mentioned you, we are involved into environmental projects. These efforts help us to offer Carriacou surrounding reefs healthy and unspoiled.
We hope to dive with you in a near future.

Diane & Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lumbadive Padi 5 Stars also viewed

Hillsborough, Carriacou Island
Grand Anse, South Coast
 
Hillsborough, Carriacou Island
Grand Anse, South Coast
 

Been to Lumbadive Padi 5 Stars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing