We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burger on the island!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Slipway Restaurant

Slipway Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Waterfront, open air seating facing the moorings on Tyrrel Bay.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best burger on the island!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

The food here is great. I have not had a burger this good on any island. This only thing that might help is if the owner looked like she was having fun. A little pleasant smile now and then would go a long way to making thus the perfect spot.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oshawa_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    40
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Slipway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We had one dinner here during our four week stay on Carriacou in November. It was excellent! We had steak which was perfectly cooked and very flavourful (local beef is awesome!) Very pretty setting, looking out at the sailboats in Tyrell Bay. Service was very good, and we would definitely go back. We only went once as we stayed in Hillsborough and did not have a vehicle. Had we been closer we would have frequented it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank McIntyres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect when I got to the restaurant. The atmosphere was really cute and the menu was small. I had a salad with smoked fish that was really great. I just didn't expect to have such a wonderful meal. Seeing all the other positive reviews make perfect sense. This is definitely a restaurant you should visit while in Carriacou. By the way, stop by Patty's Deli to buy some of the incredible smoked fish that was used in the salad!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
123 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food and nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

We just happened upon this restaurant and really enjoyed it. No menu - just a board with the meals for the day printed on it. Great view of the harbor. It seems to be frequented by the yachties in the harbor. The quality of the food was great and the service was very good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

... Restaurant, not Bar, on the island!

The food are very delicate. But unfortunately no Garlicbred. (;

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slipway Restaurant also viewed

Carriacou Island, Grenada
 
Carriacou Island, Grenada
Carriacou Island, Grenada
 

Been to Slipway Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing