We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Restaurant!”

Lazy Turtle Pizzeria & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Caribbean, Bar, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to the Lazy Turtle Pizzeria & Bar.Our laid back restaurant & bar on the beautiful island of Carriacou is located right on the beach with panoramic views of Tyrell Bay. Come and chill out on the deck and join us for lunch, dinner or just a few cold beers taking in the stunning views and Caribbean sunsets! Moor up at own dinghy dock or park on the road for direct access to a unique Caribbean experience.We provide free hi speed wifi and a great atmosphere.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Restaurant!”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Wow! Amazing pizzas and much much more - lobster (in season) superb. Shayne and Sue made us most welcome to their little bit of paradise and their staff were lovely. See you next year guys - we'll be back to sample the rest of the menu!!!

Helpful?
Thank 64san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    57
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We kept coming back for more!”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

On our recent holiday to Carriacou we ate here 4 times, each time the food was amazing, service excellent, setting hard to beat and food good value for money. We tried lots of different things on the menu including the fresh lobster and all the meals were first class. Try and go when they have live music as this just adds to the fantastic atmosphere, the children's steel pan band that played on one evening were brilliant and added to the Caribbean flavour, I hope they book them again, worth checking their website for special events.
Good luck new owners Shayne & Sue in our opinion the best restaurant on Carriacou.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KOnumber7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I had yummy cheeseless pizza here after having trouble finding vegan food on the island. The service was nice, and a group of Kayacs invited me to dine with them, which was sweet. It was not a cheap meal, but I don't think it was any more expensive than comparable places on the island.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Soprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Delicious Food and Excellent Service”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Upon arriving at The Lazy Turtle, we were promptly greeted and taken to a table that overlooked the bay. The atmosphere in the restaurant was great and the service was fantastic. I ate quite a bit of pizza on this trip but the pizza at The Lazy Turtle topped them all - it was amazing! Most of us ate pizza but a few tried other things. The chicken wings and curried shrimp were among the other favorites at the table. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a great meal with excellent service in a beautiful, clean setting. Best of luck to the new owners. They're already doing great things! I hope to make it back someday!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Last Thursday while sailing, we spent the afternoon and night in Tyrell Bay. We decided to eat dinner at the Lazy Turtle. The appetizers were great to start out and the dinner was even better. What a great decision. We found out that it is now under new management. There were five of us and we all had a fantastic dinner. Not only was the food great, it was topped by the service we received. The place was also extremely clean and I would go back again on our next trip to Tyrell Bay. The new management (owners) are doing a great job and I wish them the best. Of all of the islands we visited on our trip, this was one of the top places for a great meal.

Steve Russell

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy Turtle Pizzeria & Bar also viewed

Carriacou Island, Grenada
Carriacou Island, Grenada
 
Carriacou Island, Grenada
Carriacou Island, Grenada
 
St. George's, Saint George Parish
Carriacou Island, Grenada
 

Been to Lazy Turtle Pizzeria & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing