We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Deliciously divine”
Reef House view of bay & off shore reef - Enjoy! :-)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Reef House view of bay & off shore reef - Enjoy! :-)
Reef House from Crescent Beach Reef House from Crescent Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Reef House view of bay & off shore reef - Enjoy! :-)
Reef House from Crescent Beach
Reef House from Crescent Beach
View from Veranda of Crescent Beach
View of beach from pool
View of Reef House facing the sea
View of front entry facing garden
View of front entry facing garden
View from Veranda facing the sea
Interior of Octagon living room
Interior of Octagon living room
Kitchen area of Octagon
Covered open-air dining room
Covered open-air dining room
Master bedroom with king bed
Master bedroom with king bed
Master bathroom
Master bathroom walk-in shower
Additional bedroom
Additional bedroom
Additional bathroom (one of five)
TV room with teak sleigh bed
Lower level veranda and pool
Lower level veranda and pool
Lower level veranda and pool
Front entry
Sunset view from upper veranda
panoramic view from upper veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hartleyje...
English Harbour, Antigua
1 review
“Deliciously divine”
Reviewed November 25, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Bequia Reef House is deliciously divine. The pictures posted on the website barely capture how inspiring this location is; it is a slice of heaven. I now completely understand the reference, " Sweet Bequia." Our stay remained satisfying to the very last moment. The owners offered an array of helpful tips on taxi contacts, restaurants, ferry travel, all which assisted ease of travel. It was clear from people we met around the island that the couple who rented to us were well liked and a respected part of the community. My husband and I left renewed with all goals and anticipations met. Although we could have just stayed at the house where every detail and need seemed to be thought out by the owners and the views were ethereal, we also explored the island of Bequia and what the surrounding Grenadines offered. Everyone we met was warm and welcoming here, we ate superb food (Cassandra's greeting meal is a mighty fine touch and the Roti's at Sugar Reef down the hill are glorious), we sailed to the Tabago Cayes, and explored the landscape below the surface of the sea. Fantastic!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
Thank you so much for this thoughtful, beautifully expressed Review regarding your stay at Reef House. We are so pleased that your have experienced the essence of “Sweet Bequia”. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cmjodrell
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven! BOOK IT!”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I don't think I could adequately put into words how amazing this house and island is. Everything from the views, the beach breeze, the sound of crashing waves, the long secluded beach, the amazing hosts, and the perfect location- it all far exceeded every expectation we could have had! Don't miss out on this, you cannot get this anywhere else!
From day one Sally was responsive and eager to help. She provided us with an information packet that included places to eat, recreational activities, beaches -We had all the information we needed!

A few mornings we walked into town. It was a fairly easy walk taking roughly 40 minutes or so. The town itself and the harbor is beautiful! The restaurants that we tried were all fantastic…Thursday nights at Frangipani is a must do…steel drum band…dancing and a BBQ. -Cab rides home were easy to find, the locals are so sweet and kind.

So seriously, stop reading and BOOK NOW ! You won’t regret it! It truly is a stunningly beautiful, slice of heaven!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tvlmn
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reef house, unbelievable!”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a great house with fantastic views! Nothing better than the constant breezes and the sound of the ocean. The owners made sure our every need was accounted for from the time we landed until the time we left. Will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peg D
Brentwood, New Hampshire, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better!”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My husband and I have visited Bequia 4 times and stayed in 4 different villas, all in the Spring area (the quiet side of the island). We loved all the places we've stayed, but Reef House is our favorite! So much to recommend it. The location--a short climb above the ocean with wonderful ocean breezes and the sound of the waves, a wrap around veranda where we could watch the sunrise each morning (and every sunrise is unique on Bequia). The architecture of the house, with its central room with large doors that open on all sides to let in the sun and the breeze. The proximity to our favorite restaurant on Bequia, Sugar Reef (barely a 10-minute walk from the house). And Chris, the house manager is the loveliest man! He found us fish when we wanted to eat in, and answered all our questions. On our next visit to Bequia, we'll be sure to return to Reef House!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the grounds and architecture of the villa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred C
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Tropical Paradise”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Located on a ridge with spectacular ocean views, the Reef House is an architectural gem. Every room opens to the trade winds and to views of beautiful Crescent Bay. We loved the comfortable elegance of the rooms furnished with Balinese furniture. We walked to Crescent Bay for swims in the warm waters and for meals at the excellent Sugar Reef restaurant. We loved exploring Bequia which is the Carribbean at its best. No condos, no huge hotels--just a laid back tropical life style with friendly people and, no bugs! Snorkeling at Lower Bay was unforgettable. Twice, we swam with a large manta ray which swam along the beach for hundreds of yards. We ate at several open air restaurants with memorable views and excellent food. Having visited many third world countries, we were very impressed at Bequia's cleanliness. We will definitely return to this magical place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The physical setting and the house's architectural style and beauty
Liked least: Occasionally, it was too windy to sit comfortably on the veranda.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles M
Santa Barbara, Afghanistan
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Take a trip to an island, leave your worries behind, stroll on the sandy beaches and wade in the warm waters of the Caribbean and basque in sun of your Island Paradise - Bequia (Beck-wee) the largest of the Grenadians that are part of the nation of St. Vincent and the Grenadians (SVG). Less than 5000 people live here on this 9x4 mile island, just 9 miles south of St. Vincent by ferry (1 hour). We stayed in the Reef House, a private house that is available for rent by its owner. They are listed in Tripadvisor and in VRBO under "Reef House".
The location of the house is on the eastern side of the island, away from the small town and harbor which is about 10 to 15 minutes away. Your view is entirely unspoiled as you look to a small crescent bay below the house, with a nice beach, a very private but public beach. The house is very new, with completion of it within the last two years. It has a small swimming pool, that is good for cooling off from the warm sunny days. The eastern side of the island is the windward side so there is a fairly constant breeze wafting through the house that is a pure delight at night as it moves through the house to lure you to sleep. The native rum is only the inducer the breeze, the seducer. Each morning in the winter months, the sun rises purely in the east and as you sit along the balcony it strikes your face with a warm pretentiously politeness, awaking your soul for the day ahead.
This Island, This House, This is Pure Delight.

If you want to let life stand still for awhile, this island, this house, will let you do it. If you have a great novel to be unleashed from your soul, fine this island and find this house, your book will be set free.

A footnote - everyone associated with this house, the owner, their property manager, their support staff, all are to be thanked and truly appreciated for they went beyond anyone's expectations in making sure that you were comfortable, secure, and that if you had any questions they were there to help you. The people of the island were truly wonderful and pleased that you were there, not as tourists , but as people wanting to enjoy life and to share their happiness with them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Read my review
Liked least: That I had to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan E
2 reviews
“Never Disappoints”
Reviewed November 18, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This was our second time at the Reef House and we loved it as much as the first. We can't imagine a more serene, relaxing home to spend our vacation in. Everyone who is involved in making Reef House an experience is gracious and accommodating. We will certainly be back next year!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing