We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place We Ate”
Review of The Fig Tree

The Fig Tree
Ranked #3 of 41 Restaurants in Bequia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Place We Ate”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We walked past the Fig Tree every day of our week long stay on Bequia, on our way to other restaurants. The lovely lady who ran it always gave us a wave and a cheery hello, so on our last night we gave it a shot. It was the best meal we had in our whole five week trip round the Caribbean. Good to save the best till last.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank prinshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    78
    15
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average not more..”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

A case of the classic "looks good from far but far from good".
Friendly service, not very good food and altho the location is nice it doesn't compensate for the lack in quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johncarlsenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, not worth the cost.”
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Nice and cosy place but too expensive, we didn't feel that we got our moneys worth at all.
Friendly service, ok food bur again, better value for your money in many other places in Bequia.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomasssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A part of Bequia History”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This is a must on any trip to Bequia. The people are very nice, the owner a really genuine person and the setting can't be beat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhilipBarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Eat here in Bequia!”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Very tasty, relatively inexpensive, sweet service, and fabulous Paradise Punch!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fig Tree also viewed

Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 
Port Elizabeth, Bequia
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 

Been to The Fig Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing