We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jack's Beach Bar

Jack's Beach Bar
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Bequia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
135 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stopped in for lunch and drinks while at the beach. This is a really nice upscale beach bar with excellent food.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank PMdivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    122
    43
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, shame about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Fantastic location, great food, poor service.
The location is perfect and food is great but...felt like no one cared!
The staff might as well have not been there. We had to ask to have our order taken, then 20 minutes after we finished main course had to ask to have our plates cleared.
No one offered to pour our $140 bottle of wine, no on asked how our meal was, no one asked if we want deserts or anything else.
Shame as location and food perfect. Waitresses - you have a job, try!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandmanjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wiltshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

No problem with getting in food excellent service perfect definitely recommend jacks the sirloins are to die for.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Trowbridge9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

The food and service is good enough, I would go again. Placed in Princess Margaret Bay, one of the prettiest in Bequia, the views alone ensure you can while away many an hour here. We visited for lunch so we got to watch the yatchs come in and out. Lovely.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EsmeCaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dinner for 8 at Jack's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

There was a group of us that went to Jacks for dinner. I found that the buffet was over priced for what you got. The atmosphere was nice except for the dogs begging at your table. The waitress was not very friendly and never came back to ask if we wanted anything to drink or see how things were.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dianne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Beach Bar also viewed

Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 
Port Elizabeth, Bequia
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 

Been to Jack's Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing