We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fish chowder ever ...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco's Place

Coco's Place
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Bequia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Saco, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best fish chowder ever ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

... and we are from Boston ... "chowdah" country and home to Legal Seafood! We went to Coco's for lunch and my husband ordered the Fish Chowder. It was THE BEST WE'VE EVER HAD! We went back another day and ordered it again. Remember ... this is "the islands" ... slow down, enjoy the view while you wait for Coco to cook your lunch to order.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    58
    14
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good two course dinners”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a couple of very nice dinners at Coco’s with pleasant and efficient service (even when a pregnant waitress had to be taken to hospital by the proprietor as she was feeling unwell).

The location is tucked away neat the fuel storage site and has a nice bar with a good selection of spirits.

I expect it is popular haunt with visitors during the high season and given the size and number of tables necessary to book a table in the evenings to be sure of getting one.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Slowhands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Lovely place to eat. The food was excellent & the view was very nice. I wish I would have arrived earlier to see the sunset.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRINIDAD
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This restaurant was recommended on our first night. The view was great overlooking the harbour, the staff very friendly. We had grilled fish which was good. We were disappointed there was no crab back.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CASTRAVEL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxwell, Barbados
Level Contributor
142 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“THIRD TIME LUCKY!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stumbled across Coco's after finding 2 other restaurants shut on a Sunday. We shared Stuffed Crab Back to start, them both had Mahi Mahi with mash and veg. Very good. 2 Hairoun beers brought the bill to EC$150 which included 10% service charge

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco's Place also viewed

Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Bequia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 

Been to Coco's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing