We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful property, perfect host”
other travelers have booked this property
Master bath and shower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bath and shower
View of the Grenadine island of  Bequia from the deck ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Master bath and shower
View of the Grenadine island of  Bequia from the deck
ensuite bathroom
Villa entrance
Gazebo
rear view of villa
Drive way to villa
front view of forst Villa
Bedroom with queen bed and AC
Bedroom with queen bed and Ac
patio of bedroom
Living and dining area
Kitchen area with breakfast counter
Master bedroom with AC
Deck with umbrella table
Master bathroom
Master Bedroom patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kingstown, St. Vincent, St. Vincent and the Grenadines

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scarr2769
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful property, perfect host”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in March 2018

We were absolutely amazed by Forst Villa on St. Vincent. The property was palatial and had more amenities than we could have imagined. We had great views from our perch on the hill and hated to leave but there was so much to see and do around the island that we had to force ourselves to do so. Transportation into town was only a phone call away and a town "dollar bus" stopped right at the end of our driveway so we never needed a car. Drivers were recommended and worked perfectly and our host Apollo was also more than gracious at making sure we had the best time at his property. We had a perfect week there and look forward to a return visit. Thank you.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2018
Thanks Sharon ...was a pleasure hosting you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay Beyond Expectations”
Reviewed April 12, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Our stay at Forst Villa in St Vincent really did exceed our expectations. All the previous comments about Apollo being a super host are not understated. The house was exceptional with everything we could have needed. The views were unbelievable, as others have already stated. We always felt secure, and the convenience to Kingstown was perfect. Don't miss taking the "bus" as that was an experience in itself. We shall return. Thanks to Apollo, Boney and Rosie for making our stay so outstanding. We also highly recommend Sweet Dreams Charter. Janet and Orlando made our all day sail, such a great, enjoyable adventure. I'll stop now, but there were so many wonderful aspects of this trip.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Thanks Frank...was a pleasure hosting!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John G
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A very good villa and an excellent host in Apollo”
Reviewed March 6, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We decided to stay on St Vincent for 5 nights on our way from Barbados to Bequia. We knew that the island was not strong on beach life but wanted to explore it as it was. Forst-villa is very well situated being within walking distance down hill to the main town Kingstown and bus/taxi back uphill! Kingstown is very much a working town with all the Caribbean bustle you would expect. We didnt hire a car but arranged two one- day trips with Sailors - one along the windward coast to the volcano, which we then climbed, and the other along the leeward coast to the waterfalls. We had the same guide for both, Desmond, who was excellent and as a result we felt we really got to know the island.

Forst-villa is splendid and the views across the town and out to sea are superb. Apollo, our host, could not have been more helpful. Not only did he arrange transport from the airport to the villa and at the end of our stay take us down to the ferry to Bequia, he also met us on our way back, looked after our luggage, arranged for us to have lunch on Young Island and then took us back to the airport with deviations to show us places. None of this latter was his responsibility.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan A
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A welcome find!”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a beautiful property, spacious and well cared for with many amenities. There is a wonderful breeze on the hill and beautiful views. It felt luxurious after traveling around for a month before we got there. It is a ways up the hill but we liked to walk down and catch a bus back. Apollo is a great guy and helpful. We did not rent a car and mostly relied on the wild and fun local buses (vans) to get around but Apollo also took us to and from Kingstown and his house with our luggage and showed us some local sights. His housekeeper, Rosie, is a great person, too. We really liked St. Vincent; the island is green, picturesque, authentic and unspoiled and the people were kind and helpful, everywhere we went. We were glad to have stayed in a neighborhood where you can get a feel for daily life. We recommend this villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bevil W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, Serene, Surpurb!”
Reviewed January 30, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I visited St. Vincent for a business trip and wanted that home away from home feel where I could get my work done while still enjoying the beauty of the Caribbean. My stay at Forst provided this and more.
The property was well landscaped and maintained, the villa was spacious, well furnished and comfortable, with modern appliances and furnishings. Apollo, the host, was extremely helpful, providing the friendly, personal touch and making sure everything was taken care of. He even took care of arrangements for airport transfers and transport to and from town. The villa was stocked with basic supplies and came with an adequate wireless internet connection.
The west-facing views from the bedroom and living room overlook the capital city and the Caribbean sea, and I was fortunate to catch a spectacular sunset on two of the evenings. All in all, an excellent villa, at an affordable price!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisFrom...
New Jersey, USA
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Wonderful! ”
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

If you need a beautiful place to stay on St. Vincent, you can't do better than Forst Villa. It is large, immaculate, modern and comfortable. The host, Apollo, could not be more helpful. He went out of his way to give us a ride to the villa and then to get a taxi. He bought some basic food supplies for the house and did everything possible to make us feel welcomed.
The views are great and the villa is huge. Rent it if you need a place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Thank you Chris. Was a pleasure hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“our stay was there was fantastic”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

the location was great right outside of town,the villa is well equip with everything you will ever need to feel right at home have some of the most breath taking views,spacious, clean and anything you need the owner will always try to to help in any way he can all an all i had a very great stay in the villa and will be returning in the future it is now my home away from home and will recommend it being one of the best villas on the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing