We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional! The Jewel of St. Vincent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rich View Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 8 Kingstown B&B and Inns
Weston, Florida
1 review
“Exceptional! The Jewel of St. Vincent”
Reviewed November 30, 2010

From the moment I arrived in St. Vincent, I was treated with exceptional service, thanks to Michael and the staff at Rich View. And, because the entire staff is kind, helpful, knowledgeable and professional, my experience got better with each passing day.

I encourage my family, friends and colleagues, with great conviction, to visit St. Vincent and the Rich View Guest House.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InnieStar_100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    14
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
24
18
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2010

This was my first trip to SVG and it was amazing from the moment we stepped off the plane, we were greeted by Michael who immediately took us to the hotel just minutes away from the airport overlooking a fabulous view of Bequia in the distance and the tranquil blue ocean. Kudos!! Michael & DB for and enjoyable experience. "Trini" (Rm 108)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trini677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2010

My sister and I spent 7 nights at Rich View Guesthouse. Michael picked us up from the Airport on the Friday night. He gave us a lift to Kingstown on Saturday and even drove us to our uncle in Vermont on the Sunday.

The service was excellent. I must mention the dinners which was the best I have eaten and made daily to suit our request.

If I have the opportunity to visit St. Vincent again, I will definitely stay at the Rich View Guesthouse and I will recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pos
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2010

Great customer service from both the owner and his employees. The rooms are spacous and air conditioned so you are always comfortable. The owner is truly special. He goes out of his way to make sure that everyone is comfortable. Once you have your laptop internet is free and accessible throughout the guesthouse. Meals are affordable and tasty. Michael is also available sometimes to go hangout with you. He also makes himself available to drop you into Kingstown once you let him know in advance. And this he does for free. Michael is a very professional young man with people at heart and it is clearly displayed in the services he offers. All the best Michael continue to share your island with the world. It's beautiful and you are helping to keep it that way.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arlene117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2010

Was using St. Vincent as a base, and it had great reviews. They were right on, Michael picked us from Airport, Ferry Terminal as we hit other Grenadine Islands. He was so affable and personable, we had a great time. If you are lucky he will take you to Veejay's to get the 'bone in' Chicken Roti! What a fantastic guest house run by a fantastic guy. Not luxury, but very comfortable, clean and well run. Two thumbs up and a standing ovation for Michael!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmonkey_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2010

After reading the reviews, I decided to stay at this guest house in April 2010. I did not regret it. It is the best kept secret in St. Vincent. The rooms are clean and Michael and his hard working team epitomize the meaning of customer service. If you want value for your money, check out Rich View Guest.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamaicanBarbados
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Stayed for 5 days at the Rich View Guest House first week in January. Michael collected us from the airport and took us to the ferry on our departure.He also collected us from the ferry on our return and took us to the airport whilst travelling around the other islands, refusing to take anything for colecting us.

There is a small beach a 10 minute walk away (no seating or shade) although the tide is quite strong with big waves but we were the only people there which was nice.
The town is quite a good hilly walk away in both directions but on one of our walks a local lady stopped just as we were about to start the major hill climb and offered us a lift into town. We accepted and were deposited centrally with the lady refusing to accept any payment for her lift.
Visited both sides of the island, on one day around to Young Island which is apparently quite expensive. Managed to get over by boat and had a look round to see how the other half live. We had a few cocktails in the bar as it started to rain and it was very nice. with a small pool and small beach facing St Vincent, it does however lose the sun quite early so the beach is in shade.
Travelled by local dollar bus along the West Coast up to Wallilabu where they filmed Pirates of tha Caribbean. The bus drivers are absolutely maddddddd but we had a good laugh after we got off unscathed.
St Vincent is not as commercialised as many other Caibbean islands which is nice and the Rich View Guest House is a good base to explore the island from. Michael the owner is very helpful and if Delores is still working her magic in the kitchen maybe she'll cook you some "Spriggy" (spaghetti). Thanks Delores for feeding us up for our energetic walks. There are no bars near by so either a taxi or lift is required or you can eat / drink there and meet up with other guests . Probably wont go back to St Vincent but if we did would definitely stay at the Rich View. Thanks Michael.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingstown
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand View Beach Hotel
Grand View Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arnos Vale
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Arnos Vale
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#8 of 17 in St. Vincent
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rich View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich View Guesthouse

Property: Rich View Guesthouse
Address: Sion Hill Bay, Kingstown, St. Vincent
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Kingstown
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rich View Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich View guest house with its elegant, architectural, Caribbean style design is situated on the lush hillside on the southern coast of St. Vincent. The guest-house is ideally convenient to the airport, city and beach. We are five minutes from the airport, shopping center in the city and within walking distance to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rich View Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rich View Guesthouse Hotel Kingstown
Rich View Guesthouse St. Vincent/Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing