We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rich View Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rich View Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 8 Kingstown B&B and Inns
Barbados
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

On all of my trips to St.Vincent i would say that Rich View Apts is the best i have ever been to , the Staff are friendly the property is well maintained the location is great not to far from the airport or town . When i saw the room i was surprised by the sized and interior of the room , i would say my money was well spent. Thanks to Michael and the staff , keep up the good work .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boyce1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    14
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
24
18
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Great Hospitality courtesy Mr. Micheal and Tour Guide Chris Bailey.All tours and our needs were well taken care off.Great value for the money. Easy recommendation for anyone to enjoy.Close to the airport and the ferry terminal to The beautiful island of Bequia.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmohammed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

Ok, ignore the terrible review, never mind the poor reviews. This place is GREAT! There is no pool, and true there is no bar. However, They do stock beer in the fridge which is extremely convenient because the island is spread out due to the mountain terrain. They do not claim to have these things so why would you be upset when they aren't there when you arrive? Micheal the owner is a great guy, one on one conversation, explains any questions, ect. Rosey, (I beleive that's what they called her) is a one of a kind gem, and the food she will prepare for you! Nothing short of amazing! There was no moldy smell, this comment confused me. Yes they may turn your AC off if your gone all day, YOU shouldn't run it if you're not there. It's called conservation. They beleive in protecting what they have in the Caribbean. I commend them for it. This is one of the cheapest places to stay, yet as a backpacker it felt five star. Plus they let me leave for a night and use what i paid for on a return trip a week later, no hassle! Satellite tv, ac, full wardrobes for your clothes, airport pick up, iron in your room for wrinkled clothes, friendly environment, private bathroom, food prepared for you, breakfast included, beer in the fridge, comfortable Queen bed,,, Come on! FANTASTIC! Your search is over, stay here!

Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Blpl_600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

It was our 1st visit in the Island we never regret of our decision of choosing St. Vincent of the Grenadines for our weekend holiday escapade and stayed on one fantastic panoramic site Rich View Guesthouse.. 2 thumbs up to Michael the owner for your patience of picking us up even in the middle of the night from liming and to the 2 friendly ladies who serves our very satisfying full breakfast every morning.... thank you so much hope to see you again soon. God bless...!

saM & Albert
(Filipinos)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank samcondeslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
422 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 419 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in Room 104, our friend stayed in Room 102. Both rooms had superb views from the balcony. Michael, the owner picked us up from the airport and dropped us off as well. We were NOT vacationing. The staff are very warm, efficient and friendly. However, the hotel is located in an isolated location, not close to anything. One can not really walk to anything at all. If you are vacationing that may be a problem. On both nights we ate at the hotel. Dinner was delicious. When my husband got sick he had to stay at the hotel but I had to go to work (volunteer). I was not worried because I knew he would be taken care of. I can not thank Michael and the staff enough for what they have done for us for two days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Purobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Had no problems from booking to arrival to departure. Very courteous staff. Michael, Chris and Kizzy, well done. Guest 107 will be back soon. As stated on the website, you will be transferred to and from the airport. Staff has excellent knowledge of the island, feel free to ask for assistance anytime. Rentals are readily available on site for your convenience. Total wifi coverage ,of the compound, keeps you in touch with home or the office.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CEO-DFISTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

It has several reasonably priced spacious rooms and apartments on a ridge with stunning view of a picturesque bay and the Caribbean sea. The owner, a local is a very nice man. He offers airport transfers, tours and meals.

The guest house is new and clean. It is located in a safe, peaceful and affluent barrio. It is close to the capital, Kingstown and the airport. It took me only 5 minutes to drive or 30 minutes to walk to the capital, Kingstown and the airport. If I revisit Saint Vincent again, I will definitely stay at Rich View and no where else.

Room Tip: If you want a room or apartment with a view, ask for those facing the bay and sea. Every room here h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Balinyoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingstown
0.0 mi away
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#7 of 17 in St. Vincent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grenadine House
Grenadine House
#1 of 5 in Kingstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rich View Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rich View Guesthouse

Property: Rich View Guesthouse
Address: Sion Hill Bay, Kingstown, St. Vincent
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Kingstown
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rich View Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich View guest house with its elegant, architectural, Caribbean style design is situated on the lush hillside on the southern coast of St. Vincent. The guest-house is ideally convenient to the airport, city and beach. We are five minutes from the airport, shopping center in the city and within walking distance to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Rich View Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rich View Guesthouse Hotel Kingstown
Rich View Guesthouse St. Vincent/Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing