We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seen better days”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingstown
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tranquillity Beach Apartment Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Kingstown B&B and Inns
devon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Seen better days”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I cannot fault the location or the views of Indian Bay with its comings and goings, and as mentioned by previous reviewers, our hostess Lucelle is an ambassadress for her stunning island of St Vincent. However the property itself is a little 'tired'. Peeling paint, dangling wires and ancient cooking pots but pretty much everything works. It was nice to have linen changed every day (!), but the floor tiles could have done with a good scrub.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pashonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucelle, Owner at Tranquillity Beach Apartment Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We at Tranquillity Hotel are sorry for the discomfort you encountered during your stay. We have undertaken major work on that unit. While stripping of paint from the walls is due to salt air and sea blast, we are doing our best to correct the problem. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    5
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
16
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Giessen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

once we arrived we fell in love with this special place and the amazing view. we couldn`t get enough of the wonderful spot overlooking the sea towards bequia from our balcony. we loved the charm of our room staying in app. ixora, everything you need is available and if you miss something lucelle is always there to help. it was great meeting with other guests and lucelle on the big terrace for sun set. Lucelle is a wonderful host, loves to take you out for a ride to show you this very special beautiful island st. vincent. also she knows to tell stories about the island and all the special flowers and herbs growing all around, she can teach you a lot and we are very glad to have met her. We hope to be back once. Tranquillityhotel is located in a nice neighbourhood on the quiet indian bay, you get up in the morning and jump into clear blue water. perfect for relaxing and opening up your heart for beauty all around. first we stayed for one week,than we went down to union island from there we where looking forward to spent another few days back at tranquillity. as you see we really fell in love with this place, we heartly recommend it for people who look for tranquillity.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turtles92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ship Bottom, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were going to stay only one week, but once we arrived and met Lucelle we decided to stay an additional week. She is one of the nicest people we have ever met. I was there for business most of the first week but she took my wife exploring the Island on several days. There is a small beach just in front of the property and snorkling is very good. On the second week she continued the tours to Montreal Gardens, Pirates of the Carribean, meat and fish market, waterfalls, rock drawings and volcano. There is so much to see or you can just relax on the beach. Each night we would sit on the terrace with other guests and watch the sun set and one evening we even saw a whale. The staff was very helpful but Lucelle is the best.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony that overlooks the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Situated on a great quiet bech mostly visited by locals is this great budget hotel. Interiors etc are not new but there is lots of space and amazing views from every room. This is nothing for people looking for a big hotel complex with a grand pool but something fo the ones who like a small personal place to stay. The owner Lucille is one of the kindest people we met on our caribbean holiday. She really looked after us and helped us out in every way. Drove us to the supermarket, showed us things around the island and helped us with other bookings etc. Tranquillity is a great name for this place and I really recommend it.

Room Tip: They are all about equal I think, choose the size you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bookydarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We spent a few days at Tranquility and we loved it. The rooms were simple, but had everything we needed. Lucelle was an amazing host and took us for tours around the island (and then was shocked when we offered her money for fuel). She is such a lovely lady and she went out of her way to accommodate us and help us out. It's something special when you can give a big hug to your host as you leave! It's something that you don't get in all-inclusive resorts and chain hotels.
I'd recommend Tranquility to anyone who wants to enjoy the real essence of the Caribbean - if you want to sit by a pool and have cocktails delivered to you then this isn't the place.
Enjoy the clear waters of Indian Bay which is only a few minutes down the driveway!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaEC82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We have spent five days in Tranquillity Beach Apartment Hotel with an amazing view.
Lucelle was doing everything to make our stay nice. She was always there with tips where to go. A very warm lady. She even took us on two tours. The rooms itself are nice as well. It's easy to get in town (there are local buses). The Apartments itself are at a very quite place (the only negative thing is that you need a cap / bus to get to a supermarket or restaurant). We'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanja_87_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duisburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for four nights arriving from Bequia and flying out to Grenada.
The hotel is located very close to the two best beaches in St. Vincent: Indian Bay and Villa.
During our stay there a fair bit of rubbish was lying on the beach, but they usually clean the beaches regularly in high season.
It is easy to get to kingstown and other places on the island taking advantage of the busses that run a few streets away.
The hotel is really nice and the rooms are spotless. Take one of the rooms further up to get the better views.
Lucille Providence (the owner) tries to make your stay as perfect as possible. She is soo great!!! When you leave you like being part of her family!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingstown
1.3 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand View Beach Hotel
Grand View Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arnos Vale
103 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Arnos Vale
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
152 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#8 of 17 in St. Vincent
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquillity Beach Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquillity Beach Apartment Hotel

Property: Tranquillity Beach Apartment Hotel
Address: Indian Bay, Kingstown, St. Vincent
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Kingstown
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tranquillity Beach Apartment Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want an affordable Caribbean holiday, this is the place. No frills accommodations right on St. Vincent's most popular beach at the best rates on the island. Friendly, family-run hotel with 7 one, two and 3-bedroom furnished apartments. Spectacular sunset views. All bedrooms air conditioned. Wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tranquillity Beach Apartment Hotel St. Vincent/Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing