We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming and obvious choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Cobblestone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cobblestone Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingstown
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and obvious choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Cobblestone Inn is charming, convenient (close to the airport and in Kingstown center) with friendly and helpful service (note: everyone I met at St Vincent is friendly). 2 good restaurants in the same building.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wouter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    54
    34
    11
    3
See reviews for
16
51
24
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

Perfect hotel near the ferryterminal (10 min walk). The room is clean with a very good bed. Downstairs is a restaurant, the only where you can eat at night in Kingstown. Behind the hotel is a market with food, fruit and a lot of underwhere. At the end of the streat is the busstation where you can take a dollarbus to the beach or the botanical gardens.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anja Martijn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
309 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

Unexpectedly enjoyed Kingstown and loved the Cobblestone Inn. I arrived a bit early but was immediately shown to a large front room with tons of character by a very friendly receptionist. The room (I think 5) was Caribbean meets British Caribbean historic, with exposed brick on two sides and canary yellow painted boards on the others. seemed to be stylish and homey without forcing things. The bathroom was good. Wifi free. The entire ambiance just positive, enhanced as one enters the rennovated 18th century wharehouse through thatbrick arch (arched walkways are a Kingstown trademark). Excellent breakfast in the congenial open restaurant upstairs. Fabulous value for money and Kingstown well-worth a Caribbean stopover.

Room Tip: I loved my large front room, although the busy street was a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UKbanker33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

My sister, nephew (aged 6) and I stayed just 2 nights at the Cobblestone Inn in St. Vincent. We couldn't have asked for a more friendly and hospitable place to stay. The room we had when we arrived was on the 1st floor backing on to a busy street but once in the room it was lovely and quiet. it was a spacious and comfortable room. We had breakfast at the rooftop restaurant served by staff who took the time to talk to us especially my nephew, even allowed him to be a "waiter" for a bit. Unfortunately Liat had left my luggage behind in Barbados which meant many trips to the airport to try and reteive it! the staff at Cobblestone were very helpful organising taxis to take us to and fro.
They even offered to collect and send on the suitcase to Bequia so that we didn't miss the last ferry of the day. On our return from Bequia there was a mix up with the rooms and the manager gave us a suite at no extra cost to us. My flight back to the U.K left some 6 hours before my sister and nephew's to Trinidad. She had to check out at 12.pm which meant she had at least 4 hours to wait. The manager at Cobblestone gave a room free of charge sot that they could relax and my nephew could watch tv and have a nap before leaving for the airport. One could ask for more kindness! A lovely place in the heart of Kingstown with wonderful staff. A big THANK YOU to them all. Will definitely
return. Honor White

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honor-Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

The Staff was very friendly, Rooms are very clean, very quiet, always had clean towels and sheets. Close to everything! I will recommend this hotel to my friends, and will stay here anytime i visit the island.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tocita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

My sister and i stayed for 11 days and had a wonderful time.From the moment we checked in ,the staff were friendly and courteous.The room was clean and quiet,with maid sevice daily.No problem with door locks,noise,electricty,or water.We felt safe at all times and had no problem sleeping. The location is perfect with all ammenities,around you.The meals at the roof top resturant were delecious,and reasonable priced.
I have travelled,to Europe,Mexico,and many places in the caribbean.
I would rate cobblestone as a4* inn,and would reccoment it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenifb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

We spent one night here before grabbing the ferry to Bequia. We loved the style and decor of this place. The rooms are decent. They seemed very clean, though the bathroom fixtures were a bit worn. We loved the rooftop breakfast and the sun-deck.

While this place is very close to the ferry - probably about as close as you can get - we still ended up taking a taxi. You need to cross a very busy intersection and walk along a busy stretch of road without much of a walkway at all. We had large bags, though. The cab was cheap, so no real problems.

The restaurant downstairs was so-so. We arrived late, but they were still "open." However, it took ages to get our food, and we felt like were inconveniencing the staff.

The neighborhood is fun by day, but a bit sketchy after 10. We walked the surrounding blocks for shopping and lunch the next day. The promenade is busy at night, and so probably safe. But we only walked about a block before turning around...

I would definitely stay here again for a night or two on my way back to Bequia. The highlight was definitely the "rooftop" (top floor with a view) breakfast cafe. See my photos of the sundeck and lobby.

Room Tip: The promenade is busy and noisy at night - ask for something off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D-J-Naz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingstown
0.3 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#8 of 17 in St. Vincent
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grenadine House
Grenadine House
#1 of 5 in Kingstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
2.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Hotel
Paradise Beach Hotel
#2 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arnos Vale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cobblestone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cobblestone Inn

Property: The Cobblestone Inn
Address: Bay St., Kingstown, St. Vincent
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Kingstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kingstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cobblestone Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a warm welcome, pleasant ambiance and convenient facilities for business and leisure travelers, the Cobblestone Inn is the ideal accommodation in Kingstown, St. Vincent and the Grenadines.ABOUTThe Cobblestone Inn has been recreated in its original Georgian splendor by the skilled craftsmen on St. Vincent, using the same materials as were originally available. Built as a sugar warehouse and lately used for arrowroot, the building dates back to1814.Ideally situated, the hotel boasts the perfect location for all travelers. Located in the heart of the Kingstown business district the hotel is fifteen minutes from the airport, fifteen minutes to the beach and is surrounded by shopping, open markets, businesses, entertainment and restaurants. The hotel is close to access points for easy access to tourist attractions in the city as well as ports to visit neighboring islands including world famous Mustique Island.ROOMSThe hotel’s plentiful list of amenities ensures your stay meets your every desire and expectation. With eclectic and elegant guestrooms maintaining the hotel’s original Georgian splendor your experience is enhanced with detailed and attentive service and complimentary wifi.RESTAURANTYou’ll find the very best in Caribbean and Continental Cuisine at our Roof-Top Bar and Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your The Cobblestone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Cobblestone Hotel Kingstown
Cobblestone Hotel Kingstown
The Cobblestone Inn St. Vincent/Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing