We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Friendly Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bay-Hill Apartments
Reviewed July 18, 2010

I once again stayed at Bay Hill Apartments. Due to the last minute decision of attending Vincy Mas, I was able to stay here for three nights of my trip. As usual Mr. Bailey did not disapoint.
As a female travelling by myself, I was worried about getting to town for Jouvert and Mas, as the bus route does not drive by the hotel. However, he ensured if I needed to get into town, one of the staff or one of his family members would give me a lift. They were also very helpful to provide me with the phone numbers of taxi drivers, for the nights I did decide to go out. Just as an FYI, the bus does drop you off at the top of the hill, and it is about a 10 minute walk to the hotel.

The room has everything you need , such as new air conditioning units, and comfy beds. The restaurant located in the hotel is very convient for breakfast in the morning.

If you are visiting SVG and are looking for somewhere to crash, while visiting the Island, I would definatly recommend this property. You honestly can not get better value. They also provide various escorted tours on site. This trip I did not have time to take a tour, however my first visit to this hotel I did, and it was well worth the time and money.

I will be staying here again for the next Vincy Mas!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Bay-Hill Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2010

The views were amazing from bayhill, the rooms are homelike and everyone is super nice! Can't wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tada80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2010

A GREAT place to stay with WONDERFUL people. Our favorite part was the view of the sea and the fabulous managers. We love Mr. Bailey and Kevin! (As a side note, you MUST take a tour with Kevin! He's the best of the best on the island!!!!!!!!!) We've been there twice, and we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msporcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

The food was awesome! Kevin did a great job with the kayak tour!! We also loved the trip to the Salt Pond!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbarnes275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

I stayed at BayHill Apartments In early January 2009. I found this property on one of the SVG tourism websites, and I'm glad I did. As I was travelling on my own, I was concerned that there would not be enough activities to keep me entertained for a whole week ( I bought 3 books with me, just in case), but I'm happy to report that I only finished reading one book, which was done on my flights to and from the Island!

I went on two tours for the week which were both offered at Bay-Hill Apartments. The first one was a guided tour of the set from the first Pirates of the Caribbean movie, and a snorkeling excurison. Both of these tours had very small groups, (pirates of the Caribbean approximately 5 people and the snorkelling just 3 people) which was nice as it seemed more like a friend taking us out and showing us the sights, as opposed to the restrictiveness of a large tour group.

I also appreciated the proximity of the beach and the restaurant at the guest house. The beach was within walking distance (approximately a five minute walk), however I did take a taxi one day to Villa Beach, (as the beach near the hotel was quiet). The day I went to Villa beach, a Cruise ship had come into Kingstown, so the beach was lively, there was a place to buy cold drinks and rent beach chairs.

The restaurant on the property provided dinner for a fee and there was a bar where most of the guests at the Apartments would congregate at night for a drink and to discuss our adventures of the day. Breakfast was included with the price of the room.

I would definitely stay at Bay-Hill Apartments on my next visit to St Vincent!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2009

Really nice apartment high in the hill with magnificent wiews!
Mr Bailey treated us like part of the family offering rides and information without asking or cost.Nothing more oyu need in a new place with limited time.
I hope all the best for the business next year!

Riku

Stayed: November 2009, traveled with friends
Thank Matkahelppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank genessis p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingstown
1.8 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 16 in St. Vincent
154 reviews
12.4 mi away
Richmond Vale Diving & Hiking Centre
1.5 mi away
The Cobblestone Inn
The Cobblestone Inn
#2 of 5 in Kingstown
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Grenadine House
Grenadine House
#1 of 5 in Kingstown
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand View Beach Hotel
Grand View Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arnos Vale
104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay-Hill Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay-Hill Apartments

Address: Sion Hill Bay/Bay Hill Rd, Kingstown, St. Vincent
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent > Kingstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Kingstown
Price Range: $60 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bay-Hill Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bay Hill Apartments allow guest to enjoy the unforgettable panoramic views from our front view units, featuring the beautiful Grenadines sunsets in all its' splendor. No matter who you are, the 'over the moon' in love newly weds, the relaxers, the action packed family or the energy-driven kids, there is an affordable room for you here at Bay Hill Apartment Complex. The rooms include single, double and family size accommodations. Sea view rooms include private ensuite facilities, air conditioning, wireless internet, cable tv, storing , hanging units and many more. Towels, linen and breakfast included (however available on request). Visit Gallery Page to see more photos of our comfortable and affordable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Bay-Hill Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bay-Hill Apartments St. Vincent/Kingstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing