We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Buccament Bay Resort
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in St. Vincent
Blackpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I would give 6 stars to this resort accommodation, facilities, staff etc.. I totally agree with other guests - it is truly a paradise!
But the main reason why I would come back (and I never go back to the same place) is that by the end of one week stay I felt that I am leaving my family behind and must go back to see them again. Staff is the most caring, unobtrusive and attentive I have ever experienced on holidays and they are the main asset of the resort.
We had no problems flying with LIAT (from St. Lucia to St. Vincent and from St. Vincent to Barbados) – all flights departed on time and our luggage arrived with us. But there is resort’s private airplane on standby in St. Lucia – just waiting for permissions to fly from authorities I believe.
We didn't see any mosquitos in resort or anywhere in St.Vincent.

You can use bikes to ride around or you can ask/call for the buggy if it is too hot to walk.

The Spa – I had an aromatherapy massage and the therapist was absolutely fantastic – she (you have a choice of male/female therapists) used a very interesting technique in applying pressure so it felt like ocean waves! – for sure it was the best aromatherapy massage I ever had!
The tours seem to be more expensive if booked with hotel, and talking to other guests we discovered that they book somewhere else cheaper. So we decided not to book any tours with the hotel and paid twice cheaper for 2 tours with the lady in the shop next door to the hotel. The trips were OK – we had a driver who would sometimes make a comment. But when we wanted another tour and the lady in the shop didn’t have a car available, so we had no choice but booked with hotel. What a difference! The tour was absolutely amazing and our driver/guide provided us with lots of relevant information; he also answered all our questions on local life, education, medical care etc. Hotel also provided cold drinks.We regretted that we didn’t book all the tours with the hotel from the very beginning as the difference in quality of tours was incredible.
We booked glass bottom boat tour with Indigo Dive and it was absolutely out of this world: not only you see the amazing corals, tropical fish, ship/boat wrecks and incredible drop to deep sea, but also fantastically beautiful rock formations, and of course you are provided with commentaries on type of fish, on how rocks were formed and volcanic activity – all was so unexpectedlyinteresting. I also tried kayaking while at resort – I never did it before but it was so easy and enjoyable activity. Kayaks are free to hire from the beach as well as snorkelling equipment. You can snorkel within one meter from the beach (go closer to the rocks – on the right side of the beach) and see exotic fish and jellyfish (if jellyfish have black dots – they are safe).

I didn’t like songs from musicals in Jacks’ and would prefer traditional live Caribbean music.

Manager’s Thursday drinks was a wonderful event – it was beautifully decorated and had stunning ice sculpture made by chef, and had a local musician playing saxophone.

If you are into the rock art – make sure you see petroglyphs which are located on the resort land. Ask any member of staff and they will take you there by buggy or you can walk – takes just 5 minutes. UNESCO website says: “Another site which is unique in the Caribbean is Buccament. Here the main panel …consists of two sets of abstract motifs forming rows some eight metres long. These script-like linear patterns include circles, spirals, dots and loops. It has been suggested that it could be an attempt at a prototype written language”.

The beach barbecue has the biggest and the tastiest shrimps - size of the hand - more like a giant prawns.Wow!

Room Tip: Second row of villas from the beach is the best - our villa was 3029 - perfect location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Latvia2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We strive to ensure our guests receive a truly Caribbean 5 star experience, so your words mean a great deal to us.

The 100% Vincentian Indigo Dive team, led by Kay Wilson, take a lot of pride in their work and the beautiful underwater world they explore. They try to ensure that guests have the best experience possible, so they will be delighted to hear your feedback.

Thank you again and hope to see back on resort soon.

Regards,

Gianluca Cugnetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    702
    438
    144
    79
    98
See reviews for
380
798
28
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We visited Buccament Bay last September. I planned to write a review but never got around to it. I guess the best thing I can say about Buccament Bay is that it was so great that we have booked again for this September. The resort certainly surpasses all expectations for an all inclusive resort. The food was simply terrific and every evening was like dining in a one of the best restaurants of any major city.

Our villa was spacious with a terrific huge bed and wonderful bathroom. The maid service was excellent except they turned up to turn down the beds in the evening just as we were getting ready to go out for dinner. After a couple of evenings we mentioned this to the General Manager and from then on they always came after we had left for dinner. This is a measure to me of how much they listened to their customers and took action. Another time the GM arranged for a member of staff to be at the Bay Beach Club at 8.00am in the morning for me to watch the Singapore Grand Prix on the TV. I was supplied with orange juice and pastries to my heart's content.

These examples and the General Manager's cocktail party demonstrate the access and influence you have to the senior management of this resort. More so than any other resort I have visited in my many years of holidaying around the world.

I save my concluding comments for the staff in general. what a great bunch, they became friends. always there with a towel, a drink or anything else you might want. Lunching at the beach bar when Murphy was on duty was so much fun. His laugh, his infectious humour and stories of his grandma's special spicy recipe for rib source are just a delight.

So, I'm looking forward to enjoying it all again this coming September.

Room Tip: If you are susceptible to mosquito bites, take plenty of repellent. Also, take a pot of marmite. ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GWIZ22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback and all your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and that you experienced some of the great facilities we offer.

Your comments regarding the staff, and especially Murphy, will be passed on and I’m sure they will be very pleased to hear what you have said.

Thank you for choosing our resort; we’re looking forward to welcoming you back in September!

Regards,

Gianluca Cugnetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset U.K.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 519 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

When you read this review you will think we are investors, I assure you we are not, just two very discerning guests. We stayed from 30th January to 5th February this was our second visit to Buccament Bay, the first was September 2011.

We were met at Barbados Airport & taken to flight connections where we were issued with Liat boarding passes, we never saw our luggage until we arrived at St Vincent. The four hour wait in the Lounge went very quickly.

On arrival we were greeted by management and quickly transferred to our fully air conditioned de luxe garden villa. The excellent shower was tiled and very spacious with plenty of hot water. We had a large decking area with a plunge pool which we did not use as the water was too cold. We were next to a lagoon yet we didn't have a single insect bite during our stay.

Our room was looked after so well by the housekeeping staff & every day we had 'towel animals', fresh flowers, fruit and everything restocked. On a couple of occasions we requested something expecting we would receive it next day, it was done within the hour, impressive.

The Resort looks more complete now with the new buildings around the pool area, with attractive seating areas & shades. The area close to Jacks restaurant looks lovely at night.
The beach also is more aesthetically pleasing as large rocks are placed along the edge as you enter the resort, disguising the demarcation line between the white & blank sand and probably helps to prevent erosion.

A new Management team is in place with very high calibre staff who have made an amazing difference, so very different from our last visit, if they remain in post we will return within a year. (it would be sooner if we didn't have other vacations booked).

If you are able to attend the Managers Cocktail party on Thursday you will meet the team and they will continue to interact with you during your stay.

Gianluca is an excellent General Manager, assisted by Guido, Fernando, Rajeev, Kirit (Front office Manager with excellent people skills & the reason we returned).

The 'star of the show' for us has to be Javier (Executive Chef) he has an absolute passion for food which is apparent in the wonderful dishes he serves. He is also a perfectionist who seems to be everywhere & notices everything!. He also sources fresh local fish and serves prime beef, so much fresh produce(meat, fish, salads, vegetables, bread, pastries) available now we were in culinary heaven! He is the main reason we enjoyed our stay so much.
All restaurants require bookings we booked all of them on our first morning & had no problems with our selection.
There is no shortage of any type of food or premium drinks all are readily available.

BAMBOO is open daily for breakfast 7am - 11am extensive choice of hot dishes, breads, pastries, deli, fresh fruit cut to order. They just need me to teach them how to fry eggs! But the omelettes are amazing, thanks Curt. ( Chef )

BBC (Bay Beach Club) offers a varied menu from 12 pm to 10pm daily, lovely staff great service.

JACKS, Steak & Seafood, fine dining ambience (so dress code smart/elegant no jeans or shorts) This is a lovely restaurant where Javier produces wonderful food Mon, Wed, Fri & Sat. The service here is also impeccable. You can have a really exquisite dining experience here, or if you prefer it a little more casual it just as good.

SAFFRAN Indian cuisine open Tues, Thurs & Sun. We did not eat our meal there as it was so salty, yet we have enjoyed Indian cuisine in many countries. The staff are friendly but it lacks ambience.

GINGER & CO Sushi open daily 12 - 5pm is excellent.

HQ Coffee Shop open daily 7.30 - 10pm offering fresh sandwiches, salads, pastries, smoothies, ice cream, sorbets, fresh fruit. A great selection of fresh food with friendly welcoming staff.

Evening entertainment, we enjoyed the Caribbean themed Sunday night very good local group. but music from west end shows is not something we want to see on a Caribbean holiday.

The pool area is where we felt like celebrities. We were greeted each morning by the pool team Lionel (who was Butler to the celebs on Mustique), Devon, Levi, Conliffe (& a couple of other guys whose names I cannot spell) who have our beds prepared with 2 umbrellas to provide shade! Keon is preparing our drinks at the bar and the pampering continues for the next six hours.

The Vincentians are so warm & friendly and its genuine! Unemployment is 30% in St Vincent so jobs are valued & everyone gives 100%. Some of the staff leave home at 3.30 am to travel by bus to work for 6am.
Hospitality work is not highly paid so if your budget allows please bring some $ for tips which are never solicited but gratefully received.

Wi-fi is free throughout the Resort (we usually pay $46 at Sandals).

A large number of guests checked in mid way through our stay, we didn't see them during the day so there were lots of spare seats by the pool, at night the Restaurants were more vibrant due to higher occupancy.
We met some nice guests by the pool & delightful little guests who were enjoying the pool.

This Resort is now 5* in our opinion (we are not easily impressed!) it is 5* in a nice informal way. We would like to see less villas & more green areas but there isn't any revenue form green areas! Shrubs have been planted throughout the Resort since we last visited so the landscape is taking shape, I believe a 9 hole golf course is also planned for the future.

St Vincent is only 18 miles x 11 miles yet it takes virtually a day to navigate the 2 roads one on either side of the island due to the mountainous terrain.

Tours are available to Wallilabou (Pirates Of Caribbean) & Dark view falls on the Leeward (Caribbean) side and to Black point tunnel & Owia Salt Pond on the Windward (Atlantic) side, this one is not for the faint hearted!

The management came to say goodbye, we were escorted to the Airport, they placed our bags on the check in conveyor & waited until we went into Departures. Unlike Sandals Resorts where we have around 28 visits, we have to find someone to check us in & no one notices when you leave!
We had the time of our lives, will we be back? try stopping us!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank ClaireandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank for very much your review, we really appreciate all of your kind words and compliments.

It is deeply rewarding to know you have noticed a lot of positive changes. Our fantastic team works very hard to create a truly Caribbean 5 star experience.

I will pass on your comments to Javier, which I am sure he will be grateful to hear.

Thank you for choosing our resort; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your return!

Regards,

Gianluca Cugnetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oake, Somerset
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed 27th December 2012 to January 3rd 2013. Rooms within the villas are great and the Restaurant and Bar operation is outstanding-very westernised but excellent. Two concerns-
1) The beach operation is very poor with a lack of umbrellas, stained seat covers and general lack of attention to detail, maintenance and service. It is magnified by the fact that everywhere else throughout the resort the service and detail is excellent. The GM told us that he had ordered more umbrellas but that they had not turned up in time-sadly this illustrates the lack of understanding by senior management as to how important the beach is to European travellers-not just shade but the need for 5 star levels of service-especially since the beach is not private.
2) If the planned 6 blocks of 50 suites each is completed-the first one is nearly open, the beach operation and pools at the front wil not be able to cope with the additional volume of guests.
They are looking to develop a new airport so as you can fly direct-DO NOT-use LIAT-the local island airways as they are terrible and you may well lose or at least have your luggage delayed by several days. The staff are brilliant across the board and would definitely recommend doing the sunset cruise one evening.

Room Tip: We had a villa as this was the only choice-but they are very good-do not get one near the Asian/Indi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Harribaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for providing us with your comments; we are glad that you had a good time staying with us on resort. We also appreciate your constructive feedback and we will digest/act upon your comments.

We are sorry that the beach service did not meet expectations. This is usually a strength of the resort and dips in standards, however acute, are not acceptable, so the matter has already been addressed.

As for travel to the resort, we anticipate that Harlequin Air will be flying soon. When this is operational, it will provide an inter-island transfer service for guests staying on resort thus making the transfer time a great deal shorter and lost luggage less likely to occur.

Thank you for choosing Buccament Bay Resort and we hope to see you again.

Regards,

Gianluca Cugnetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed my time at the Resort. It was 5 star treatment all the way. The staff were all professional and friendly. The food was also very good. My friend cannot stop talking about the resort, calling her friends and family abroad to tell them about the resort.....

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. It is deeply satisfying to know that you enjoyed your time staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Gianluca Cugnetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We came here at the end of January ..happy to be leaving the UK' s snow behind us.
From the minute we arrived, we had a warm and friendly welcome. The setting is idyllic, on the bay with a backdrop of dramatic hills ... usually shrouded in mist or cloud. Don't be put off if you hear rain in the night ... or morning, it soon dries in this heat.
The villas are spacious and beautifully maintained, the service is excellent throughout.
The food is good, esp the fresh fish on offer every day.
We climbed the hill overlooking the bay; worth the effort for the views from the top.
An unexpected highlight was the singing lessons we had with Kurt and Peter ... an amazing opportunity to learn some basics from these guys. Not what you might expect from a beach holiday.
Altogether, a great place to come.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank willnjoswindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback and all your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you had a good time staying with us and you got to experience some of the great activities and facilities available on resort.

Thank you for choosing our resort and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Gianluca Cugnetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My hubby and I spent the first part of our Honeymoon at the resort. Overall we were very happy and the other reviews have covered all of the wonderful things about the resort. I want to touch on some helpful tips from our recent stay.

Liat - Luggage is always tardy
We flew American to Barbados and then connected on Liat to St. V. When we arrived in Barbados we found the Buccament Bay agent who escorted us to the check in for Liat and asked us to waiting there for them to bring our bags. After about 45 minutes we asked again to make sure we were supposed to wait and they again asked for the description of our bags and said no continue back through security to the gate and they would make sure our bags were transferred to Liat. When we arrived in St. V we only had 1 bag., and since the Buc Bay people were the ones to transfer it we had no information about the lost bag. We could do nothing but go to the resort and wait. We got very luck that our bag arrived around noon the next day. If you google Liat lost luggage you will see not everyone is so lucky. BRING A SWIM SUIT, TOILETRIES AND A CHANGE OF CLOTHS IN YOUR CARRY ON! I would put managements ability to handle this as a 2. Apparently it happens a lot so I would think they would be more apt to deal with it. Since no luggage meant no cloths except the gross ones you wore travelling all day I hung out in a robe till my suitcase arrived. The first night we had to pay the $10 for room service (flat delivery fee) however for breakfast the next morning they delivered it free of charge. Also they brought us toothbrushes but we were charged $10 for them, which they did take off when we asked about it at check out, but only because we reviewed our bill.

Jacks Restaurant
In planning our wedding and our honeymoon I somehow missed that gentlemen should not wear jeans or shorts to dine at Jacks. My hubby only had jeans with him and depending on who you asked the response to the jeans varied. The manager didn't like the idea (and voiced his dis-approval which I didn't think was very nice considering at dinner the first night we noticed some other patrons in shorts) but everyone else didn't seem to mind.

All-Inclusive
I generally avoid all inclusive so I don't have a lot of experience with them but I thought it was odd that every time we ordered something we had to sign the bill with the $ amounts. Also only beer is available in your personal mini fridge. And they never refilled the tea, even though we wrote a note asking them to.

Tips
If you tip on your card the resort does not "share" the tip with the waiter/bartender etc. Bring CASH! Apparently once a month or so the resort "shares" some of the tips with the waitstaff but not on an individual basis, they each get $15 or something like that...

Not 5 star yet
I have a couple of examples of this, its not really information for future travelers but more for the resort to learn from:
1. The weird guy at the kayak rental gave me all this crap about not wearing a shirt because the sunscreen hurts the life jackets, ummmmm a resort for this price should be able to afford new life jackets every couple of years. I took it as insulting since he asked me like 5 times why I didn't have a shirt. Who cares I'm on my honeymoon, I don't want T-shirt tan lines and I don't want to kayak in my sundress!
2. At the Bay restaurant one night they sat us at a special table, thinking we were someone else. Then they made us get up and move because the other couple showed up, they should have just made another "special" table for the other couple. Then at the new table we had terrible service, my husband had to get up and re-fill our water himself. We also didn't get any bread until we asked and it showed up after our meal. This kind of service I would expect at a 2 star resort.....
3. There was confusion when we first arrived about what room we were supposed to get. They took us to the first room and there was still dirty laundry in bags on the floor, however it had the best Jacuzzi view. Then we had to wait outside the second room for someone to bring a key, this one was clean but the Jacuzzi looked into the back of the Indian restaurant. We said something so they took us to look at a third room, it was the worst of the 3 with a view into 2 other villas. So we stayed in the second room for the night and they offered to move us to the first after it was cleaned but after the whole lost luggage we just wanted to start enjoying ourselves and not spend time switching rooms again.
4. The fan in our villa had one speed and made a horrible sound like it was going to come off the ceiling so we couldn't use it and air circulation at night was a problem. We are fan in the bedroom people.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Nickle222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuccamentBayResort, General Manager at Buccament Bay Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Madam,

Firstly, congratulations on your nuptials and thank you for providing us with your feedback on your stay.

We apologise that the service at Jack’s did not meet expectations. The server has been retrained to our 5 star standards to make sure that your type of experience will not happen again.

In regards to room service, unfortunately it was not relayed to the room service team that your luggage had not arrived with you on resort; however, when they were informed that this was the case, the charges were removed from your bill. There is also now a scheme in place where we process room service for late arrivals or guests with lost luggage so that charges do not occur.

The Indigo Dive team do ask that guests wear t-shirts when wearing life jackets as a hygiene measure.

Thank you for choosing our resort and we hope you will consider us again.

Regards,

Gianluca Cugnetto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Vincent
6.7 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
Blue Lagoon Hotel and Marina
#1 of 17 in St. Vincent
146 reviews
5.8 mi away
Beachcombers Hotel
Beachcombers Hotel
#1 of 5 in Arnos Vale
304 reviews
13.8 mi away
Bequia Beach Hotel
Bequia Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Friendship
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
Sunset Shores Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Arnos Vale
68 reviews
5.3 mi away
Grand View Beach Hotel
Grand View Beach Hotel
#4 of 5 in Arnos Vale
102 reviews
11.9 mi away
Sugar Reef Bequia
Sugar Reef Bequia
#2 of 10 in Bequia
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buccament Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buccament Bay Resort

Property: Buccament Bay Resort
Address: Buccament Bay, St. Vincent
Location: Caribbean > St. Vincent and the Grenadines > St. Vincent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in St. Vincent
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Buccament Bay Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please be advised that Buccament Bay Resort has temporarily closed and plans to re-open in spring 2017 after refurbishment. The award-winning* Buccament Bay Resort is a luxury, all-inclusive hotel on the beautiful island of St Vincent: the pearl crowning 32 islands and cays called the “Jewels of the Caribbean". Cradled by lush mountains and vibrant rainforest - an inviting sample of the many riches on offer from this unspoilt treasure - the resort boasts stunning features, like a white sandy beach meeting the clear, warm turquoise sea, and stylish accommodations that typify the Harlequin Hotels & Resorts standards. Perfect for families, couples, singles or dream weddings and honeymoons, it boasts a unique range of top class activities and facilities - many associated with famous brands - that leave guests spoilt for choice, whilst warm, considerate staff deliver a truly Caribbean 5 star experience in a charming, village-style setting. There are several restaurants and bars offering a range of dining options, whilst the unique variety of top class activities cater for all the family. These include: Harlequin Soccer Academy; Pat Cash Tennis Club; diving and water sports; Harlequin Performing Arts Academy; The Spa with Treatments by ESPA; Harlequin Fitness Centre; Little Harlequin Kids Club; Club 61 for teenagers; not to mention a number of excursions, including the complimentary sunset cruise. Whether you seek relaxation or stimulation, discover Buccament Bay Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buccament Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buccament Bay Hotel St. Vincent
Buccament Bay Resort St. Vincent, St. Vincent And The Grenadines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing