We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely gardens”
Review of Montreal Gardens

Ranked #4 of 53 things to do in St. Vincent
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Although smaller than the Botanical Gardens in Kingstown, these gardens still feature many species of exotic plants.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovely gardens”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

We went to the Montreal gardens with a organised trip from the cruise ship.
A long, winding, tour of the island took us to the beautiful gardens. We really enjoyed the wild feel and range of plants. Next time we visit we will be back, hopefully next time not with a cruise tour, as would like a little more time to explore on our own.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucyer321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    15
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Touch of the exotic”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We visited the gardens as part of a trip from our cruise ship, after quite a long journey through twisting and winding roads we arrived at the gardens. The gardens have approx. 200 steps so not very suitable for disabled people to fully enjoy these wonderful gardens. The gardens may seem unkempt and wild but this adds to the natural feel of the gardens anything more formal would not look right here. You follow winding paths through the gardens with different exotic plants around every corner. A must for any plant lover.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 650paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Vincent
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Serene”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

If you like nature, you'd like this garden. It's very quiet and peaceful. There are some picturesque views and lovely flowers. Go with your spouse, with kids or friends, on all occasions it was great for me. There's a small entrance fee.
I'm native and I don't go that often because the drive is bit much for me. It's a 30-40 minutes drive from the city. But if you're from a big international city that is probably nothing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must see visit”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Every time I come to St Vincent, and that's a lot, I have to make the arduous journey to Montreal Gardens. It is absolutely the most rewarding place for plant lovers. This trip it was a little unkempt but still very much a must see place. Love it!

Helpful?
Thank Vanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This place really has the wow factor. The Welsh chap who designed these gardens (our group met him but I didn't catch his name sadly) has created a truly wonderful experience - you are surrounded by the plants and flowers, almost engulfed by them. Stunning colours and fragrances. It's a must see. Plus, as it is located in a valley quite central in the island you do get to see a lot of St Vincent on the way there. Highly recommended, my photos don't really do it justice!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank CarolynH-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montreal Gardens also viewed

Kingstown, St. Vincent
St. Vincent, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 
St. Vincent, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Kingstown, St. Vincent
 

Been to Montreal Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing