We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Young Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
Mariners Hotel(St. Vincent)
$145
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Montrose Hotel(Kingstown)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$159
$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Beach Hotel(Arnos Vale)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grenadine House(Kingstown)
$104
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Vale Diving & Hiking Centre(St. Vincent)(Great Value!)
$58
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcombers Hotel(Arnos Vale)
$126
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
167
66
16
22
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
66
16
22
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut barthe cottagesoutdoor showerplunge poolswim up barfishair conditioningtree frogsminute ferry ridesunset pointopen airtrue caribbeanst vincentseach mealprivate patiosmall beachour honeymoon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 275 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We were greeted at the dock with a refreshing fruity drink and eventually shown to our bungalow. Exceedingly private and clean, plenty of room and a wonderful private patio enclosed by the mountain on one side and a jungle of greenery and flowers on the other. At any time we went to the beach we were usually the only ones there. The pool is superb and gently shaded - also very private. We spotted an iguana each time we went. The grounds are immaculate. The staff friendly and unimposing. The only time we saw other guests was at meal time - nobody wanted to miss that. The food was excellent and plentiful - 6 varieties of fresh bread at every meal, fresh fish and meat, fresh vegetables and amazing desserts. If you seek privacy, great food, lovely rooms and excellent service, this is the place.

Room Tip: Request beachfront or prepare for a hike
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimbo1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Everything about this resort is perfect if you wish for a completely relaxing time, away from it all, on your own desert island.
Bianca and her team have achieved excellence in being perfect hosts. All the staff are so helpful and full if smiles.
We did a catamaran trip to Tobago Cays which was truly awesome!
We were away without our children and we had the perfect time to r&r.
I would recommend to anyone who truly wants to sit back and relax

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TunbridgeWellsBabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We recently spent8 days on Young Island on a Business/leisure trip. The staff,resort and food all superb. The noise at night from the "jump ups" across the water can be annoying but it depends on the location of your cottage. Ask when booking and make sure you have one of the cottages that are not across from the music. We stayed in 28 and 29 and both were o.k. Also the cottages at the end of the pool ?#10 was quiet. Overall a great place to relax.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snillor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

My wife and i spent 5 nights at Young Island Resort. The resort is beautifully maintained, the plant life is amazing and the grounds are very well maintained. The cottage we stayed in was fine, water pressure a bit low of the shower, otherwise accommodations were great. The only negative was the sound of the clubs across the water, most nights, the music was loud until 1am, one night it went til 3am. It is only a few hundred yards across the water so the sound travels very well. We were not there on Fri or Sat nights, but i hear those of worse. Other than this, we really enjoyed our stay. The service was very good and the food exceptional. Massage was great as well. It is located about 10 minutes from the airport so very convenient. Went scuba diving with Indigo Dive shop, they were great. WiFi was available, but only near the office. Was pleasantly surprised to have 110AC in the room.

Also had tours with Hazeco tours and Fantasea Tours that were both very good as well.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donducker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

The hotel is on a private island with beautiful garden and hike trail. best thing about this hotel is the inclusive meal. few of the chiefs have won silver metal for Caribbean cooking competitions. The rooms are spacious and clean, nothing fancy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shimbubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews