We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pentrefelin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Set in the quiet hills above Criccieth and easy to find. The owner came out to meet us when we arrived at 21.30hrs, showing us to our en-suite accommodation, answering all our questions and arranging dietary needs for breakfast, which was delicious. The accommodation was in a characterful building and tastefully decorated. Local information and even a torch for late evening strolls or retrieving forgotten items from the car, were provided. Nothing was too much trouble and we would have no hesitation in staying there again. K&R

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woods B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 83 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three days, how we wished we could have stayed longer. A warm welcome, spotlessly clean comfortable room and fabulous location. We stayed in the stable a large room with views of the sea. Excellent breakfast and I agree the home made marmalade, we bought some home! We are looking forward to going back. Excellent local resturants and loads to do. Many thanks Anne.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

What a place! Thanks to Anne for welcoming us to your beautiful property. Teddy Iolyn is a beautiful retreat with magnificent views and visual details in the buildings and garden. It is possible to spend hours just enjoying the property. We spent a couple of nights in the tiny bakehouse which is lovely. We ate at a couple of excellent restaurants in nearby Criccieth. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

What a superb B&B in Criccieth, had it highly recommended by my friend, From the minute you are greeted at the door when you arrive, all through your stay, nothing is too much trouble - day or night, to the moment you reluctantly have to leave. The breakfasts are all cooked to order and all very hot All the staff are very efficient, especially Ann, Rooms were comfortable, spacious and even had hot water bottles if needed. Had own table n chairs outside if you fancied breakfast outside too. and I only met Kim few times in morning but someone that can make you smile, who was lovely, but no doubt Ann was in the " engine room " keeping everything running smoothly. WELL DONE to all of you,

Room Tip: Stayed in the Stable recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife andI stayed here from 19th to 21st September and immediately felt the stresses and strains of our working and home life dissapear. The views are breathtaking and the accomodation was superb.
Ann made us feel at home atraight away, with a pot of tea and coffee and wonderful warm welsh cakes. If there are any better breakfasts available, I have yet to see them, the freshness, choice and quality was 5 star, nothing was too much trouble and the home made marmalade was to die for.....mmm!
There are so many attarctions on your doorstep and Criccieth town is only a 5 minute drive away.
Loved it, loved it, loved it, we cant wait to go back on a pleasure stay where we can make the most of visiting the places we couldn't fit in.
Thank you Ann, you are a real Gem and long may you continue to flourish and grow. Amazing.

Steve and Nicola Walters

Room Tip: They are all superb....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Ann offers a warm welcome to her delightful farmhouse. All the accommodation is tastefully decorated with the comfort of the guest in mind. The stable-loft has a fab roll top bath to float away in! The views are lovely, and even better because you can sit and enjoy them in your own private area with a cup of tea and freshly made welsh cakes. A very comfortable night's sleep followed by a delicious breakfast.

Ann us the perfect hostess - friendly, helpful, without being at all overbearing. We'll definitely be finding an excuse to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed here for three nights in Sept. All the rooms are special (we know cos we asked to see them all for when we come back here). Stayed in the Stableloft which was a beautiful large room and bathroom. Lovely views from private patio. Breakfasts were lovely and Ann was very accomodating. All in all a lovely peaceful place to stay. Would come back again

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julieandcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyddyn Iolyn Farmhouse

Address: Pentrefelin LL52 0RB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Pentrefelin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Pentrefelin
Price Range: $86 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing