We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Island”
Review of Tobago Cays

Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A collection of several uninhabited islands in the southern section of the Grenadines that offer some of the best beaches for swimming, tanning and snorkeling in the Caribbean.
Cardiff, South Glamorgan
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Island”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Beautiful island - we done the island tour which did give you a true idea of the sights that you might want to re-visit. Truly value for money and the guide was knowledgeable, jolly and great company - must do if its your first visit

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    33
    12
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Gorgeous coral reef but the highlight is the turtle sanctuary”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We went via a company called Fantasea Tours and they were great.

We started off snorkelling in the Baradal Turtle Sanctuary and saw turtles, rays and starfish. Be warned the current is really quite strong so you'll want flippers.

We then went to the horseshoe reef for more snorkelling. Saw loads of different types of fish but definitely want to learn to scuba dive!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank pralinehalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

One of the most beautiful places I've ever visited. When I dream of holidays with white beaches, turquoise water and loneliness, I think of Tobago Cays and the Grenadines. Perfect for slow sailing with stops for snorkeling with turtles and beautifully colored fish. I will definitely travel here again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank isomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“chater trip around Grenadines”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Beautiful place to sil into , great water full of turtles and such a turquoise blue it was amazing. We anchored off palm Island and snorkelled with the turtles had a great lobster barbecue on the beach and swam over to the Pirates of the Caribbean scene Island where Johnny Depp was first marooned - one of the planets lovely places even on a day when full of visiting yachts.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank NewcastleFilmmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Picture postcard islands”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Visiting the Tobago Cays was one of the highlights of our Honeymoon to the Grenadines. We took the Pink Lady sail boat from where we were staying on Palm Island to the Cays. We were lucky enough to be the only two people who booked the trip on the day as well, so effectively we had a private charter! The islands are everything you could ever want, picture postcard soft white sand and crystal clear azure seas. We went snorkelling off of the reef of one island, and spotted sea turtles, a stingray, cuttlefish and starfish. Simply a must do trip if you are visiting the area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank lisasredfiesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tobago Cays also viewed

Clifton, Union Island
St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Caribbean
 
St. Vincent, St. Vincent and the Grenadines
 

Been to Tobago Cays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing