We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What an enjoyable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Charlestown, Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hottubdiv...
Lees Summit MO
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What an enjoyable stay”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at Villa Calamansi in July for our first trip to Nevis. The pre-trip communication was outstanding and the owner couldn't have been more helpful. We were greeted by Amelia, who even offered to pick up some breakfast groceries since our flight was arriving late. The villa was comfortable and had all the necessities for a home away from home. The pool certainly was a well-used feature by our group and provided an instant cool-down before getting ready for dinner. The unit would benefit from having air conditioning in the living area and not just the bathrooms, but we were able to get the unit cooled down after a couple of days. A small issue with one of the air conditioners was addressed immediately and they even came back out a few days later to make sure it was repaired to our satisfaction. This is a roomy home and was comfortable for our group of four. Minor updates in the bathrooms would rate this rental a '5' in my book. I'd stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy and comfortable
Liked least: Bathrooms pretty basic and lack of a/c in main living room
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the support from us and Amelia!

I think you meant to say that all the bedrooms had air-conditioning (rather than the bathrooms). We keep the price of the villa reasonable by limiting the A/C to the bedrooms, as the cost of electricity is ridiculously high on Nevis, and we want to keep visiting Calamansi an affordable experience for families and couples.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbiemo
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely Self Contained Villa”
Reviewed September 4, 2012 for a stay in April 2011

I was lucky enough to stay at Villa Calamansi in April of 2011. The villa had been newly completed and could not have been more comfortable! A lovely pool, a beautiful screened in porch and the view of the sea was amazing! The villa was furnished beautifully and it was very quiet and relaxing! I would love to visit and stay there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the pool and the view was stunning!
Liked least: It was just lacking a coffee pot which I know is in place now.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2012
We would like to see you back soon! So glad you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee B
Riverdale, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing I had a wonderful time.”
Reviewed August 22, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

I truly enjoyed my time at the beautiful Villa Calamansi. The Pool was wonderful and I enjoyed sunbathing on the deck or just relaxing while enjoying a few beers. The property is hugh and the yard is well manicured. Calamansi is quiet and relaxing easy to find and the bed was super comfortable. All rooms have A/C and screen protectors which was important. I was met by Amelia who is a lovely person (manages property) and Sue and her husband were awesome at answering any questions I had during my stay. I will say that the price I paid was a BARGAIN... If I had to do it all over again I would snatch this offer up.
Nevis is a quiet relaxing island which comes alive during the night. I was able to visit the town and take in a few shows as this Island celebrates Cultrarama. I enjoyed the Island and will go back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: wi-fi was down (still had internet access thou)
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope that Amelia can welcome you back again on our behalf soon. Bring some friends next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Stondon
Reviewed March 30, 2012 for a stay in January 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maine
Reviewed March 28, 2012 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peterborough UK
Reviewed March 27, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing