We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Charlestown
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nevis
from $52.00
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $98.00
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
190
19
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
190
19
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off road great tour highly recommend this tour island tour the entire island golden rock open air highlight of our trip awesome guide renting a car ice cold beer four seasons half day tour won t neil waz atv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 213 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My hubby and I went on an atv tour w don and it was great! We learned a lot about Nevis and got to drink ting and rum w him :-)) best way to tour the island/ rainforest we even saw some monkeys !!!

Date of experience: March 2013
4  Thank EnidO302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We found this tour the night before. I took a shot at calling the number and Greg, the owner answered. He gave me a quick overview and said someone would be there to meet us in Nevis when we got off the ferry (from St Kitts). Sure enough, we were met by a smiling and very sweet young lady named Louisa who took us to the Funky Monkey headquarters. Our tour was a little different than the others mentioned as we joined a group from Hong Kong. We drove our own 2 seater Polaris, following along and stopping at points of interest around the island where Louisa provided us with some history of each and ensured we were always refreshed with beverages. She was very knowledgeable and made sure we had plenty of time to explore and take pictures. Even with a larger group, she made sure everyone was attended to. One of my favorites was the quaint Montpelier estate where Princess Diana had vacationed with her sons. I highly recommend this tour, whether you are already on Nevis or take the 45 min ferry from St Kitts. It's well worth it! Oh - and the owners' restaurant grand opening was the following weekend, Jan 26th- we had the chance to see it before we left and meet their executive chef who has been on Food Network. I'll keep his name a secret for now - you won't want to miss this place!
V Mattson (Colorado)

3  Thank Virpi_of_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Myself, husband & 2 adult sons rented a 4x4 Ranger crew from Greg! We had a blast going around Nevis reaching places a car could not take us!
Greg was so helpful showing us on the map interesting & exciting places to see & eat!
I would recommend this adventure to everyone!
Thanks Greg for all your help, going above & beyond to make our vacation very memorable!!
The Wee Watt Family

Date of experience: December 2012
3  Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were staying in St. Kitts and arranged for Funky Monkey tours to pick us up at the Ferry dock at 10:15. Don was waiting for us at the Ferry terminal with Polaris vehicle, cooler filled with beverages and a smile. Don, an ex-pat, was our tour guide and it was interesting to hear his perspective of the island.

The Polaris vehicle can fit 6 people, but this tour was just my wife and I and Don was our driver and guide. We started our tour with a brief overview of the island, proceeded through town and up the mountain. Our tour included an old sugar mill, the Hermitage hotel, Golden Rock Plantation, another sugar mill where we could see the old equipment, an isolated beach that was only accessible via offroad vehicle, the Nisbet Plantation Beach Club, Four Seasons hotel, lunch at double deuce restaurant, and drinks at Sunshines followed by a dropoff at the ferry terminal.

Don was full of good information about all of these places and history of the island. Don seems to be well known on the island as many locals stopped to talk to him along the way. Overall, it was a fun and unique way to see and learn about the island. I'm glad we encountered Don and Funky Monkey and would certainly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: January 2013
3  Thank Kaitainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Four of us hopped the ferry from St. kitts to Nevis at noon and arrived to find our guide, Louisa, waiting for us at the ferry dock. She greeted us warmly and got us settled into her 6 passenger Polaris all terrain vehicle - complete with a fully stocked cooler containing both adult beverages and "mixers" for our full island tour. After a brief stop at an incredible scenic point next to an historic church looking across the way towards St. kitts, Louisa set us all up with our first refreshments. She then got us oriented with our tour plans and quickly assisted us in taking care of our tour payment at the Funky Monkey Tours "Headquarters." We were then on our way for our "clockwise" tour around the island. Both Scenic views and historical sites abound. Louisa was quite knowledgeable about the island and its sites and treated us to a never ending cooler of refreshments. Highlights included Cottle church, Oualie Beach, the Montpellier Estate, Golden Rock Inn & gardens, several lime kiln historical sites, as well as the site of a still working cotton gin and an old sugar cane mill. We also encountered a herd of wild donkeys during the tour who were quite shy. After about three hours with Louisa taking us "over hill and dale" to see many wonderful sites, we made one more stop at a set of beach bars for a quick "Killer Bee" (a tasty adult beverage with rum and I don't know what else) before Louisa guided us back to the Ferry Dock to hop on our 5PM trip back to St. Kitts. Thanks Louisa for making our tour so much fun! We highly recommend this tour!

Date of experience: November 2012
2  Thank Radaroloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews