We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Mahi, Better View”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mango Restaurant

Mango Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Mahi, Better View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons and ate here twice for dinner with our kids. Romantic but still island casual and an enchanting view of the water.
Grilled mahi, conch chowder, vegi roti were great. Kids had grilled mahi, broccoli and rice (was on kids menu) and they loved it.
Would go for the ambiance anytime....

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    71
    35
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great Sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Be sure and go when they have the entertainment. It was fabulous and everyone was up and dancing! FYI-food good too!
Sunset amazing as this is right on the water

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 65beenthere63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best beach spot on Nevis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Mango's has the best spot on the west side of Nevis than any other restaurant. You are right on the beach with boulders separating your table from the Caribbean. Had lunch and dinner there. Each meal was fine with perfect service. Wine list was good with some reasonable priced bottles. Have a meal there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vinnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unique setting/ delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We ate her twice in the week we were in Nevis. I recommend the whole roasted fish which was delicious! The restaurant is in a unique setting overlooking the Caribbean and the service is so friendly and authentic. It is easy to walk to if you are staying at the FS.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sea Breezes and Sunsets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Relative isolation at the north end of the 5 star Four Seasons Resort, this seaside open air pavilion is a special spot. The staff were exceedingly warm and friendly and made us feel welcome even without advance reservations. While waiting for our table we were engaged by a delightful bartender who mixed wonderful rum cocktails and shared her fondness for her home of Nevus. We had the conch chowder, and Mango house ribs. The chowder was superb with a fresh conch flavor unlike other tasteless conch I have encountered in less memorable chowders. The ribs were covered in a thick slightly over sweet barbecue sauce. The meat fell right off the bone. An freshly baked sweet bread was served in its own iron crock with a delightful mango flavored butter. The excellent meal made for a wonderful Nevusian experience. Prices are typical for the resort, so expect to pay 5 star resort prices but we had no regrets. Reservations are advised. We will return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ourexperience60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Restaurant also viewed

Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Mango Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing