We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best beach spot on Nevis”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mango Restaurant

Mango Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best beach spot on Nevis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Mango's has the best spot on the west side of Nevis than any other restaurant. You are right on the beach with boulders separating your table from the Caribbean. Had lunch and dinner there. Each meal was fine with perfect service. Wine list was good with some reasonable priced bottles. Have a meal there.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vinnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    71
    35
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unique setting/ delicious food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We ate her twice in the week we were in Nevis. I recommend the whole roasted fish which was delicious! The restaurant is in a unique setting overlooking the Caribbean and the service is so friendly and authentic. It is easy to walk to if you are staying at the FS.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sea Breezes and Sunsets”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Relative isolation at the north end of the 5 star Four Seasons Resort, this seaside open air pavilion is a special spot. The staff were exceedingly warm and friendly and made us feel welcome even without advance reservations. While waiting for our table we were engaged by a delightful bartender who mixed wonderful rum cocktails and shared her fondness for her home of Nevus. We had the conch chowder, and Mango house ribs. The chowder was superb with a fresh conch flavor unlike other tasteless conch I have encountered in less memorable chowders. The ribs were covered in a thick slightly over sweet barbecue sauce. The meat fell right off the bone. An freshly baked sweet bread was served in its own iron crock with a delightful mango flavored butter. The excellent meal made for a wonderful Nevusian experience. Prices are typical for the resort, so expect to pay 5 star resort prices but we had no regrets. Reservations are advised. We will return.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ourexperience60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Two Great Moves”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just had two wonderful meals at Mango. The ambience and the food was very enjoyable. Tables are mere feet away from the sea and the lighting after dark permits you not only to see the waves, but the fish in the water. As for food, our dishes included spare ribs, roti, sweet potato fries, conch chowder, lobster fritters, etc. Every dish was a hit, and by coming at 6, we had a lively subset too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank prhnjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Saturday night music night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

Haven't been in Mangos for years when a friend suggested popping in for drinks on Saturday night and so pleased we did! It is a great spot, right on the water and the sea is lit up. Beautifully decorated, great service and music from the live band was excellent and lots of folks dancing.
Even if you don't go to eat, pop in for a drink....I'm pleased we found it again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBirdNevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Restaurant also viewed

Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Mango Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing