We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“drinks and atmosphere”
Review of Mango Restaurant

Mango Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“drinks and atmosphere”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

we just went for a drink but what a great place to sit. it is a step up from the other beach bars on Pinney's beach. although expensive, the drinks were good and the bartender kindly gave us some bar snacks. we enjoyed the drink but did go elsewhere for dinner! (i had a mango mojito that was delicious!)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dece0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    70
    35
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful setting and good food”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We ate here our first night at the Four Seasons. The atmosphere and service was excellent and the food was very good but not outstanding. Walk back to the hotel and enjoy the view!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Touring_Foodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal setting for great local food”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Ate at corner table and felt like we were on the beach. Lights in the water and waves hitting the rocks makes for the perfect setting. Local dishes of chips with mango and crab, shrimp teryaki plus dorado were all great . With the right table and an appreciation for local cuisine u won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
253 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Excellent views, Romantic, average food”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Mangos has a beautiful setting, very romatic with great service but the food is just average. WE had no need to go back, there are quite a few great dining options in Nevis so we chose not to give it a second try.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelthroughmyeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
428 reviews
307 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Four Seasons Complex”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Perhaps the best thing about Mango is the remarkable views. The restaurant is at the end of the Four Seasons complex and offers enchanting Caribbean Sea-front views in an awesome setting. The service is good but perhaps not as attentive as other restaurants on the island but the manager will come around with recommendations and helpful guidance.

The food was diverse and very tasty. We tried shrimp with basmati rice, Dorado, jerk chicken, plantains with a lobster dip as an appetizer and some fantastic bread pudding and mango creme brûlée for dessert. Everything we had was top flight and our kids enjoyed the experience as well. Much of the food at the Four Seasons is blah but Mango rises above the rest and offers an exceptional dining experience with great views. Give it a try, and sample the Dorado and other fare that Nevis prides itself upon -- you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheDeacon87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango Restaurant also viewed

Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
Nevis, St. Kitts and Nevis
 

Been to Mango Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing