We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation like a star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2014

Vacation like Oprah and Kelly Ripa. Frozen grapes and spritzers at the pool and a beautiful beach. I can't say enough good things about this place.

Getting there is half the battle but once you are there it is worth it. Go to plantations for dinner or have the Lobster bake at the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the bottom may have a sand crab knock at your slider. Screens for the upper balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Walke464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,471)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

835 - 841 of 1,471 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2014

From the St. Kitts airport greeting and easy boat transfer to Nevis to the seamless departure (even in the rain), our every experience with the FSNevis was just right. The spacious room and huge bath. The frozen grapes and cold towels delivered to my beach lounge chair. Terrific menus at all three restaurants but we especially liked the casual dining at Mango, even during a dramatic thunder-and-lightning rain storm. The ribs! The vegetarian roti! The chicken mole! Yum. Best of all, the smiling staff, everywhere.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PRCheryl_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

Our second trip to the Four Seasons, absolutely the most relaxing vacation ! Restaurants are great be sure to go to bananas it's on top of a hill, you feel like your In a tree house!! The staff at hotel will accommodate you with all your reservations, we had a can take us to the restaurants , and we asked for the same driver the second time her name is Hilarina , very sweet !!
The beach at the property is amazing, you get cool towels , ice cream , cookies, constant service !! A PLUS

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

The hotel, where the rooms may be clean and enticing, the backdrop is not very beautiful, it is not very lush, at least when I was there. It was also extremely buggy. The service was lovely and the rooms were very clean. I also wasn't a fan of the food selection.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2014

We spent a week at this resort as part of a company top-performers trip. The service was excellent from the time we arrived and the rooms were beautiful. The resort has a lot of options for walking and running due to the golf course. We ran every day on the golf cart path and didn't have any issue due to the low number of guests at this resort. The weather doesn't get really hot like other resorts I've been to so we were able to run and walk around even during the afternoon. Most days the beaches were really quiet and for a few days it was only our company there. The water is warm and there is snorkeling just off the shore. Not the best snorkeling I've ever seen but it was still nice and I was surprised to see how many fish were there. The water is not the carribean blue I was used to so that was disappointing as the pictures portray the water that way, but it's not. It is a lava/sand bottom so the water is a very dark blue most of the time. The beach sand is very soft however it gets very hot due to the lava/volcanic mixture of it so make sure you keep your sandals close by. There is a lot of beach to enjoy and no shortage of chairs/umbrellas. The staff at the resort were the friendliest I have ever experienced and it feels very genuine as they are simply just kind, friendly people in Nevis. The weather wasn't great due to the volcano which holds a rain cloud most of the day and there are frequent rain events during the day which is disappointing. Of the 7 days we were there it was only really sunny 2 days. When it rains it rains hard, it's not just sprinkles. The resort gets very very dark when the sun goes down in the early evening. The paths are not well lit and we had to use our flashlights on our phones to make our way back to our rooms. We always felt 'safe' but the lighting was terrible. We biked into town on our last full day and enjoyed that very much. It is quite hilly and it a good workout. There are tours that go in but we just went in on our own. Traffic is a little hectic downtown but we got around without any problem. We did find that in the evening there wasn't much option for just sitting around quietly with a glass of wine for couples. It was either go to your room or sit in the lobby area with group. Plus it is so dark you can't see anything to sit and 'enjoy the view'. There are washing machines and dryers for guests to use that provide laundry soap (but not dryer sheets) so we came home with suitcases full of clean clothes which was really nice. I have reviewed the restaurants, however I will say the food was excellent in all of the restaurants; the morning breakfast buffet was amazing and we looked forward to getting up every day. We took advantage of the driving range and had it all to ourselves for a morning. It is a great deal as for $20 you get a cart, clubs for two and unlimited balls...can't beat that deal. There are monkeys on the golf course but they are quite shy however we did manage to see some. It was a great resort with amazing volcano views and beautiful landscaping however I wouldn't pay for myself to go there due to the weather and the beach/water.

Room Tip: There are views of the beach and views of the volcano. In either case, you would want to be up from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c_sage77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2014

Better late than never!! One of the best islands and hotels we have been to. Can't wait to return. The Four Season here and staff think of everything. Service on the beach was amazing , everyone happy and helpful! Great rooms, food was excellant. Only downside was having to come home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Awaywego23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

Love, love, love! There's really nothing to cover about the positives that hasn't been written in previous posts. We stayed in a room that I felt was worth the price--getting the fourth night free. I can't say enough good things about the staff and the service. We were beyond pleased with the helpful, friendly employees who represent Four Seasons so well. Nevis is a great island. I definitely recommend getting off the resort property and taking advantage of the tours that can be arranged by the concierge.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
3.6 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
196 reviews
3.5 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
4.7 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
0.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Nevis
Paradise Beach Nevis
#4 of 7 in Nevis
69 reviews
3.2 mi away
Oualie Beach Resort
Oualie Beach Resort
#3 of 3 in New Castle
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Address: Pinney's Beach | P.O. Box 565, Charlestown, Nevis
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Price Range: $321 - $1,745 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Nevis. A tropical oasis located lifetimes away from the hustle and bustle of the Caribbean-flush with sugar-soft beaches and sweeping vistas of rainforest, discover equal parts serenity and tropical adventure around every bend. Set off to the little-known island of Nevis and escape to the farthest reaches of your imagination. Here, the island is your oyster. Tee off by sunset at our Robert Jones-designed golf course, catch your own lobster for dinner or fall asleep along a beach of your choosing. How it plays out is up to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Hotel Charlestown
4 Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Four Seasons Hotel Charlestown
Four Seasons Charlestown
Four Season Nevis
Charlestown Four Seasons
4 Seasons Nevis
Four Season Hotel Nevis
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Charlestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing