We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, amenities and service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location, amenities and service.”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Room condition was always clean and fresh. Room service was very efficient and dilligent. They came once a day to clean and back again at night to turn down the beds. Food at the different restaurants on site was creative, healthy and fresh. Personnel was extremely polite and always addressed us by name. The whole stay was very personal and absolutely memorable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farhana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    215
    71
    32
    10
See reviews for
376
671
16
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester
Level Contributor
97 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Had an amazing one week stay at the Four Seasons. Great location, amazing personalized service. Even the hotel dining, though not inexpensive as was expected, was excellent. Fantastic tennis facilities as well

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liketoeatWestchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I just returned from the Four Seasons Resort on Nevis and while the property itself is beautiful, the staff is what makes the difference. There are four restaurants, three beach areas, three pools, and plenty of activities. Equipment rentals of snorkels, kayaks, paddleboards, etc. are free for 2 hours on the beach. The hotel staff was able to have bicycles dropped off for a day around the island (and had water and cold towels waiting for us at our return), and the spa and tennis courts are nicely appointed. The staff provided trail maps and told us the best time to go (between 4:30 and 5) to see the island's vervet monkeys.

The only drawback to the resort is getting there. There's only one small airfield on the island, so most travelers must go through neighboring St. Kitts, and take a taxi, then a ferry to the island. That said, Four Seasons has this down to a science, met us at the airport, handled our baggage, and had everything delivered to our rooms by the time we checked in.

Room Tip: Adults traveling without children should ask for rooms numbered 600+ as they are on the south part o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Travelling in the Caribbean is always stressful and chaotic. Four Seasons therefore came as an oasis of bliss and I was blown away by their level of service (such as being greeted by name by the cleaner half an hour after I had checked in). Given that I was in Nevis on a brief business trip, another little touch I really appreciated was their private ferry - offering complimentary fruit punch (or rum punch, but at 6am it seemed a little early) - and escorted taxi to St Kitts airport so that I could be in good time for my flight. I only wished I could have brought my children.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2014

Booked through Amex Platinum fine hotels and was upgraded from a deluxe oceanview room to a plantation suite - FRONT OFFICE. Through Amex fine hotels you also get complimentary breakfast buffet which was SPLENDID and about $50 value per person per day. The fitness facility was great and never crowded and also with free flavored water and cold towels. We spent most of our time at the REFLECTION adults only pool which was great - they are generous with flavored water, smoothie samples, and cold towels ALL DAY LONG.

Aside from a C-SUITE breakfast, dining at the resort is OK. Coral Grill was very good. Mango has an interesting menu (almost every dish has some sort of fruit in it which is not my taste) and has a great view where you can see glowing barracudas at night. The pool area dining is SLOW. PAINFULLY slow. We went there two nights and it took, honestly, 25 minutes for them to pour my wife a glass of wine.

I didn't discover the library bar until the 2nd to last day. They have ELITE drinks and the complimentary nuts and chips are DELICIOUS.

Off resort there are a few local spots that are a few minutes walk down the beach. At the place called LIME everything is $20. So I got spiny tail lobster (UGH!) and my wife got a veggie wrap both priced the same. We both liked our meal there. I also went to SUNSHINES one day for lunch and had some of the TASTIEST wings I have ever had in my life. GRILLED and JERK FLAVOR. $8 for wing plus $2 CARIB BEERS, I could have eaten there daily.

Overall, I would definitely go back. Did not have time to golf, but course looked tough - we took a tour on a golf cart to see the monkeys. We also heard of other guests talking of a restaurant called Coconut Grove off resort where you could charge your meal to your 4S account.

Drink as many rum punches on the boat to and from St. Kitts as you can and have a great time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was my third visit to this resort, but I hadn't been there in a few years. The grounds are beautiful, the beach and the pools are perfect. The service is great, although a bit slow at the restaurants. The food and drinks were excellent, but the Coral Grill was much too warm. I don't know if it's always like that or if it was just a particularly warm and humid night. I went to the spa twice and had a wonderful and very relaxing experience. There are fun water sports to take advantage of, and the staff there is extremely helpful. My kids had a blast!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margomcd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Everyone at the resort was helpful and provided excellent service. I loved that they greet you at the airport in St Kitt's and handle the luggage and your ferry transfer without you having to do anything extra. Also, it was nice to be met at the Ferry when it arrived at the resort and taken directly to my room without having to stand in line at the front desk for check in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
3.6 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
192 reviews
3.5 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
11.5 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
10.0 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
0.0 mi away
Paradise Beach Nevis
Paradise Beach Nevis
#5 of 7 in Nevis
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Property: Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Address: Pinney's Beach | P.O. Box 565, Charlestown, Nevis
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Nevis. A tropical oasis located lifetimes away from the hustle and bustle of the Caribbean-flush with sugar-soft beaches and sweeping vistas of rainforest, discover equal parts serenity and tropical adventure around every bend. Set off to the little-known island of Nevis and escape to the farthest reaches of your imagination. Here, the island is your oyster. Tee off by sunset at our Robert Jones-designed golf course, catch your own lobster for dinner or fall asleep along a beach of your choosing. How it plays out is up to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Hotel Charlestown
4 Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Four Seasons Hotel Charlestown
Four Seasons Charlestown
Four Season Nevis
Charlestown Four Seasons
4 Seasons Nevis
Four Season Hotel Nevis
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Charlestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing