We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly Island resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly Island resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

A 5 star resort, the staff is really nice, not just friendly, the bed was amazing, trendy decor, great bathroom, fresh food. The only thing, could use more lighting around the complex. A big thank you to Marva, miss that smile!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cauliflower_queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    987
    193
    63
    28
    7
See reviews for
351
633
16
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Four season Resort for a business cum Family vacation and this was one hell of an amazing hotel with first class hospitality. The ambience is very serene and the staff very pleasant. Spent most of the day by the well attended pool and afternoons by the clean beach. There is lots to do at this hotel and the 1 week we were there was just too short. One needs 1 month and a fat bank account ;-)

The children loved the kids camp which kept them occupied the better part of the day. The hotel is very child friendly and the staff are very concerned and pleasant to the children. It's almost unbelievable.

The dining part was pretty okay, however the kids menu needs some sprucing up. Great part is that children under 5 years, like man, can eat all they can for FREE!!

A must do while there is the spa. It is just divine. It is well secluded and allows one to just relax and get in the zone.

All in all, nevis was a great choice for a relaxing holiday and Four seasons Resort capped it all. Loved it, miss it!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gladys M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

The hotel grounds were beautiful, the service was amazing and the restaurants were fabulous. Even the pool and beach menu was filled with lots of fantastic choices. It's easy to eat healthy and have great tasting food at this Four Seasons.

Room Tip: The second floor ocean view rooms give you the most beautiful sunset views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 234562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We traveled to the Four Seasons in April 2014 and it was an amazing trip. The property is so lush and gorgeous and the island is beautiful. The property was very well kept and the rooms very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and they did an amazing job with our private beach dinner for my birthday. We enjoyed all of the meals we had on property and I highly recommend getting off property to some of the other great restaurants as well.

There were a few quirks about the island, for example, every restaurant at the hotel as well as off site tells you to make reservations (which we did) but then you get there and the place is half full at best. I'm not really sure what this is about or if we would have had any trouble without the reservation.

The spa is a must as well. We ended up visiting twice during our one week stay and the massages and other treatments were great.

The island is very secluded and the Four Seasons is the biggest resort there so this is not a place for someone who wants a lot of night life or shopping. It's the ideal location for island fun and relaxation and a very romantic getaway.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bendalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
423 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We held a corporate retreat for 30 people on at the Four Seasons at Nevis and were quite pleased.

The property is beautiful and well kept, and the staff members provided excellent service - although it does feel a bit forced when every staff member you make eye contact with says "Hello" and "How are you?" Walking from my room to the "Great House" one morning triggered 16 such interactions. At first it feels friendly, but it soon feels a bit rote when a "Good morning" would have been sufficient.

The rooms are well-appointed and roomy. The beds are comfortable and the air conditioning worked consistently well indoors. The bathrooms are roomy and well equipped although the ceramic floor and shower could be slippery at times. Shower mats or increased floor friction would help.

The food at the restaurants was excellent, but the group buffet meals were only good+ (e.g., at an outdoor breakfast buffet the less than attentive staff did not notice a pigeon land on the bread tray, and did not remove the potentially contaminated food promptly). Such flaws, however, were minor and I'd certainly come back (if I wanted to visit Nevis again).

The Four Seasons is the largest employer on the island, so don't come to Nevis for sight seeing. There are a number of great restaurants off the property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in buildings D through H unless you want a significant walk to the Great House. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fontek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
107 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

It was my first time at the Caribbean. I was there with my friend for her work function. The place is absolutely one of the most beautiful resort I've been. Greatly maintained gardens and golf course. The service is superb. The staff are very polite and helpful.

Activities I recommend are the tour of golf course. You get to drive your own golf cart and discover the magnificent view over the golf course and a way to see the monkeys. Also available are kayaking, snorkelling, jet ski, stand up paddle and fly boarding.

The spa although is pricey but the experience is great. I've already felt peace and calm as soon as I was led into the change room. The massage was one of the best I had. Would highly recommend to everyone.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lovesweets2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaretville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful beachfront setting with low profile 2 story buildings surrounded by lush tropical foliage. Very tastefully done both inside and out.But the staff attention to detail and friendly service made the stay most memorable. Not an easy location to get to but once here the relaxation truly begins. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Repete13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
3.6 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
15.9 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 6 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
1.9 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 6 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
4.7 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
10.0 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Property: Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Address: Pinney's Beach | P.O. Box 565, Charlestown, Nevis
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Nevis. A tropical oasis located lifetimes away from the hustle and bustle of the Caribbean-flush with sugar-soft beaches and sweeping vistas of rainforest, discover equal parts serenity and tropical adventure around every bend. Set off to the little-known island of Nevis and escape to the farthest reaches of your imagination. Here, the island is your oyster. Tee off by sunset at our Robert Jones-designed golf course, catch your own lobster for dinner or fall asleep along a beach of your choosing. How it plays out is up to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Hotel Charlestown
4 Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Four Seasons Hotel Charlestown
Four Seasons Charlestown
Four Season Nevis
Charlestown Four Seasons
4 Seasons Nevis
Four Season Hotel Nevis
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Charlestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing