We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property and beautiful island”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We traveled to the Four Seasons in April 2014 and it was an amazing trip. The property is so lush and gorgeous and the island is beautiful. The property was very well kept and the rooms very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and they did an amazing job with our private beach dinner for my birthday. We enjoyed all of the meals we had on property and I highly recommend getting off property to some of the other great restaurants as well.

There were a few quirks about the island, for example, every restaurant at the hotel as well as off site tells you to make reservations (which we did) but then you get there and the place is half full at best. I'm not really sure what this is about or if we would have had any trouble without the reservation.

The spa is a must as well. We ended up visiting twice during our one week stay and the massages and other treatments were great.

The island is very secluded and the Four Seasons is the biggest resort there so this is not a place for someone who wants a lot of night life or shopping. It's the ideal location for island fun and relaxation and a very romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bendalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 976 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

We held a corporate retreat for 30 people on at the Four Seasons at Nevis and were quite pleased.

The property is beautiful and well kept, and the staff members provided excellent service - although it does feel a bit forced when every staff member you make eye contact with says "Hello" and "How are you?" Walking from my room to the "Great House" one morning triggered 16 such interactions. At first it feels friendly, but it soon feels a bit rote when a "Good morning" would have been sufficient.

The rooms are well-appointed and roomy. The beds are comfortable and the air conditioning worked consistently well indoors. The bathrooms are roomy and well equipped although the ceramic floor and shower could be slippery at times. Shower mats or increased floor friction would help.

The food at the restaurants was excellent, but the group buffet meals were only good+ (e.g., at an outdoor breakfast buffet the less than attentive staff did not notice a pigeon land on the bread tray, and did not remove the potentially contaminated food promptly). Such flaws, however, were minor and I'd certainly come back (if I wanted to visit Nevis again).

The Four Seasons is the largest employer on the island, so don't come to Nevis for sight seeing. There are a number of great restaurants off the property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in buildings D through H unless you want a significant walk to the Great House. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fontek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

It was my first time at the Caribbean. I was there with my friend for her work function. The place is absolutely one of the most beautiful resort I've been. Greatly maintained gardens and golf course. The service is superb. The staff are very polite and helpful.

Activities I recommend are the tour of golf course. You get to drive your own golf cart and discover the magnificent view over the golf course and a way to see the monkeys. Also available are kayaking, snorkelling, jet ski, stand up paddle and fly boarding.

The spa although is pricey but the experience is great. I've already felt peace and calm as soon as I was led into the change room. The massage was one of the best I had. Would highly recommend to everyone.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank lovesweets2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful beachfront setting with low profile 2 story buildings surrounded by lush tropical foliage. Very tastefully done both inside and out.But the staff attention to detail and friendly service made the stay most memorable. Not an easy location to get to but once here the relaxation truly begins. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Repete13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is our 5th visit to Four Seasons Nevis but the first time with our 4 year old children.

Arriving in St Kitts is a bit of a drag and we would really recommend running to immigration as the waiting lines are very long and can take well over an hour to get through. The immigration staff are very slow and waiting in an non air conditioned room is not pleasant after a long flight.

Welcome staff are very nice and take you to a transfer van where drinks are handed out. Very short trip to the harbour and then onto a good sized shuttle boat which takes approx 40 minutes to get to Nevis - the rum punch they hand out are great. The trip over can be a bit choppy. You are welcomed on the dock and taken personally to your room and your bags will arrive later.

The resort, reception areas, restaurants, beach, golf course, communal areas are all beautiful. All surrounded by lush vegetation, beautifully manicured and clean and tidy. All with the amazing mountain back drop. The rooms are great with nice furnishings, comfy beds etc etc. Most staff gave great customer service. The pools are wonderful and relaxing. The property is all low rise and therefore feels more intimate. The lunch time special which is usually fish, rice and vegetables was wonderful. The soufflé in the evening was excellent.

IF TRAVELLING WITH YOUNG CHILDREN WE WOULD RECOMMEND - ask for the children's package. For this we got; attached second bedroom half price, all menu food and drink for the children was free, children sized bathrobes, toys and treats in their room, free kids club.

The holiday wasn't without issues: the kids club staff are quiet surly and don't exude much warmth towards the children - although all the children seemed to have a great time there. Although all food and drink should be free for children (under 5) nearly every meal we had an issue with incorrect items being put on the bill - they were always taken off but it became a drag. Every member of staff / management gave a different answer regarding whether ice cream was free or not.
The restaurant settings were wonderful but we got a little bored of the menu after a week.

In summary, we had another wonderful stay at the hotel and hope to return again and again.

Room Tip: The ground floor (US 1st floor) rooms do not have a sea view because of hurricane protection mounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LostScouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This place is at once spectacular and secluded, classy and quaint and above all, as close to paradise as one could imagine. From the moment you hop off the transport boat everything is taken care of. The spa is wonderful, the golf course impeccably tended and the grounds simple to maneuver. And then there is the food......Find a reason to come here and then do it.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My wife and I have been to Four Seasons Nevis in the Caribbean 5 times over the decades. Our most recent visit was this past Feb. Despite many prior visits it was even better than I had hoped.

Nevis is a small and very much undeveloped island, formerly of British control. The locals on the island and including those working at the Four Seasons are just wonderful people. The resort is really beyond beautiful. Three great restaurants, beautiful spa, golf and tennis facilities and several ocean front swimming pools.

The resort never seems crowded and is elegant in every way.

The combination of the staff, the resort and the island make a just spectacular destination.

Room Tip: We like a second floor room because of the private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pwjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
4.9 mi away
Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
3.5 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
3.6 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
10 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
0.8 mi away
Paradise Beach Nevis
Paradise Beach Nevis
#4 of 7 in Nevis
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Address: Pinney's Beach | P.O. Box 565, Charlestown, Nevis
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Price Range: $475 - $1,762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Nevis. A tropical oasis located lifetimes away from the hustle and bustle of the Caribbean-flush with sugar-soft beaches and sweeping vistas of rainforest, discover equal parts serenity and tropical adventure around every bend. Set off to the little-known island of Nevis and escape to the farthest reaches of your imagination. Here, the island is your oyster. Tee off by sunset at our Robert Jones-designed golf course, catch your own lobster for dinner or fall asleep along a beach of your choosing. How it plays out is up to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Hotel Charlestown
Four Seasons Hotel Charlestown
Four Seasons Charlestown
Four Season Nevis
Charlestown Four Seasons
4 Seasons Nevis
Four Season Hotel Nevis
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Charlestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing