We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

This resort provided a great vacation experience from arrival to departure. They pick you up at the airport and drive you to a private ferry with drinks and amazing views. The trip is about 40 minutes and when you're arriving at Nevis the view is beautiful! They meet you on the pier and whisk you away to your room for immediate relaxation - avoiding the front desk delays.
The beach was nice..the water was very clear and you can see the bottom; they also have several water sports you can partake in. I've seen some reviews that are negative on the beach but my husband and I loved it and we've been to several areas in the Caribbean. There are 3 pools - 1 for adults only that was very quiet and relaxing.
The gym had very nice equipment and a steady supply of water, sports drink, flavored water of the day and chilled towels. Perfect after a hard workout!
Food was delicious; a little on the expensive side but very worth it. You're on an island and it's the Four Seasons - so it's to be expected.
It always seemed as if the resort was more empty than it actually was. There would be times we were walking back from dinner and wouldn't pass a single person. There were always more than enough pool and beach chairs. And no issues getting dinner reservations at the restaurants on-site.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to go back...I highly recommend this resort for a family (small or older children) or couple.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,012
    204
    66
    31
    10
See reviews for
369
645
16
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Four Seasons Nevis is truly amazing in every aspect. The staff is wonderful( especially Jahdel) the grounds are gorgeous, and the food is amazing. We would recommend this place to anyone and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRSavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Four Seasons Nevis is a dream property and I loved every minute.
The trip starts with the Four Seasons picking you at the airport and transporting you to the property on the ferry and punch drinks.....the perfect start.

The rooms were beautiful and every day the hardest decision is deciding between the relaxing pool where service is great or going to the beach chairs. The property is located on a quiet stretch of beach with a few locals bars 300 ft down the beach, which allows you to go off property for a local vibe. Views are spectacular, especially from Mango's restaurant.

Even though I'm not a golfer, I "hiked" the golf course 2 days and it was a beautiful walk that provided a good exercise as the course is very hilly.

Four Seasons Nevis is very luxurious while remaining low key and true to the island of Nevis.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erikah001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

It takes a couple of days to enter into the nevis experience at the four seasons but after that it gets better day by day. The rooms are beautiful even if not impressive considering it is a four season resort. It is not really sea front view but again once you get used it is a good view indeed. The beach is not what you expect from the Caribbean typical postcards and it seems more a Mediterranean beautiful beach (not the best one though) than an immaculate Caribbean one. After a couple of days you get comfortable with all of this and you start to love the place. The fine dining restaurant is terrific. The beach one is just normal: nothing exceptional at all (sometimes it also gets messy when it is crowded with long time to wait for food to be served). Better to go for lunch to the secluded tiny bar at the end of the beach. Playing tennis there is a terrific experience and the coaches are quite good. We don't play golf but one of the most impressive time we had was when we rented a buggy to go around the golf field. Simply amazing especially when you go at sunset. So the experience after a couple of days gets better and better and the feeling is that you don't want to leave. Nevis is a beautiful island but we were more impressed with Virgina gorda and St. John for instance. One day we will go back but it won't be on the priority list of holiday trips for a while. Ps. Be prepared to stay there with strong wind almost every day and be prepared for a bumpy ride from st kitts to reach the resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dede F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

The Four Seasons Nevis is a great hotel on all counts. The restaurants are varied and serve good food - one night we ate at the Montpelier but I wished we stayed at the 4S as the food was better there. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed and didn't have any of the minor niggles that you often find in the Caribbean. The property was clean and excellently maintained - even minor blemishes were made goo promptly.

The setting is very attractive, with the property spread across a wide area of beach front. There are different pools for adults seeking quiet, families and those with young children. At the beach you can pick up free unpowered water sports equipment or rent Jet Skis. Unlike in the US, they feel able to exercise discretion about who can ride a Jet Ski alone, and allowed my 14 year old son take one out, to his delight.

The chambermaids were friendly and cleaned the room at the time requested - which hasn't always been the case at some other properties I've stayed at. Service everywhere else in the hotel was excellent too, with most of the staff being native to the island.

All in all, it is a very well run hotel with probably the best visible-staff to guest ratio of any hotel I can remember.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BQD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

My wife and I (then fiance) traveled to Four Seasons Resort Nevis in January of 2006 for a week. This was our pre-wedding trip and we had an excellent time. We stayed in an ocean view room which was lovely, we dined mostly at the resort (although we went off resort for at least 2 nights) which was very nice and the staff were very accommodating. I remember our fishing trip was not abundant, but it was still fun. We plan to visit in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

Property was great and views were spectacular. Service level was slow and hard to come by. Simply refilling waters and coffees were not done because the staff were socializing every morning we were there.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
3.6 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
3.5 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
15.9 mi away
Ottley's Plantation Inn
Ottley's Plantation Inn
#1 of 5 in Basseterre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Ocean Terrace Inn
Ocean Terrace Inn
#2 of 5 in Basseterre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
4.7 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
10.0 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Property: Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Address: Pinney's Beach | P.O. Box 565, Charlestown, Nevis
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Nevis. A tropical oasis located lifetimes away from the hustle and bustle of the Caribbean-flush with sugar-soft beaches and sweeping vistas of rainforest, discover equal parts serenity and tropical adventure around every bend. Set off to the little-known island of Nevis and escape to the farthest reaches of your imagination. Here, the island is your oyster. Tee off by sunset at our Robert Jones-designed golf course, catch your own lobster for dinner or fall asleep along a beach of your choosing. How it plays out is up to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Hotel Charlestown
4 Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Four Seasons Hotel Charlestown
Four Seasons Charlestown
Four Season Nevis
Charlestown Four Seasons
4 Seasons Nevis
Four Season Hotel Nevis
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Charlestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing