We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Rock Inn(Charlestown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,590)
Filter reviews
1,590 results
Traveler rating
1,210
244
87
37
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,210
244
87
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoral grillgolf coursemangofour seasons resortkids clubadult poolreflection poollibrary barboat ridetennis courtsbeach staffflavored waterst kittsmonkey tourwater sportsmountain viewbeach cabana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,079 - 1,084 of 1,590 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Our first trip to the Caribbean and we are definitely going back. The resort hits on all points and especially warm and friendly service. Everywhere you go you are greeted by genuine warmth and accommodation. "Yes, of course" was heard over and over again and nary a "No". What we loved besides the unparalleled service: the lushly landscaped grounds, comfortable rooms with large bathrooms filled with fluffy towels, multiple pools and expansive beach with ample lounging and discrete friendly attendants, clear warm safe water perfect for snorkeling, a sports center offering everything you could imagine including sailing, paddle boarding, snorkeling gear and more (all non-motorized activities inclusive), great paved and vigorous hiking paths along the 18 hole golf course, very well equipped fitness center, and multiple very good to excellent onsite dining options. What we didn't like: the resort is 'family friendly' and the children are in abundance. Breakfasts in the Neve dining room were often chaotic with kids running around the buffet stations punctuated with screeches and wails. No kid free zone was available. Nothing out of the ordinary but you have to be prepared to enjoy your fellow guests' children. Friends staying on the resort with us had to move rooms because of the noise that often came through POORLY sound proofed rooms. SO BEWARE, if you are looking for a quiet and kid free vacation, this is NOT your place. At least, you must ask for a room away from the family friendly rooms and pools. We found the adult only section of the resort acceptable (ask for the South part of the resort), but breakfast is a free for all and unavoidable unless you want room service. One more point: this is an expensive resort, a light lunch by the pool for 2 will set you back $80 or more. Dinner without wine will typically run $150 - 200/ 2 people. The service component and location softens the price bite. Overall, we would come back despite the occasional annoyances of rowdy children, oblivious parents and the rarefied prices.

Room Tip: Adult only South End if you want to avoid the family fuss. 2nd floor have better views of the sea. Ocean View rooms were lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ourexperience60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Beautiful hotel with wonderful,friendliest staff. They make sure you have the best vacation ever! It is difficult to get there and it is pricey but,when you are there, you realize I is all worth it! Definitely going back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DDoc127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a week long vacation at FS, Nevis. The service was excellent and the entire staff was eager to please and very pleasant and professional. Garrett, one of the managers couldn't have been nicer and was genuinely interested in making sure our stay was a pleasant one. Our suite ( after we were moved) was absolutely beautiful but from what we understand there were only two suites of this caliber and we paid additional for an upgrade to this suite. The first suite we checked into was disappointing from room design to actual product. I know the hotel has been through some difficult times but the money and thought they put into these rooms is not enough and not of Four Seasons caliber. Of course this did not affect our stay due to more expensive upgrade.
The beach experience was great and the hotel does a good job of separating families/kids from couples with room locations. If you are traveling without kids request a room near Reflecting Pool.
We enjoyed the food, service, ambiance at Mango. The service in the Cabana restaurant both times we ate there was very slow.
There were a few groups in the hotel while we were there. All in all, the hotel did a good job of separating out the individual experience from group but sometimes you can't help but notice and be impacted.
Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The week we spent at the Four Seasons was perfect for our honeymoon! The service, food and accommodations were impeccable. We went in mid December which is slower season for Nevis, but the service was not at all lacking and the restaurants and activities were all open and available. The staff truly made us feel pampered and special for our stay! I highly recommend going "off property" to some of the recommended locations on Nevis which the concierge can easily set up. The best restaurant on property is Coral Grill by far! There were a lot of families at the resort, but it did not take away from the romantic getaway we were looking for. Hopefully we will go back again someday!

The only issue has occurred after our stay with a credit that should have been issued that we have been going back and forth for weeks on. A gift certificate that was sent to us by our family for our honeymoon and presented upon check-in was forgotten about during check out. Instead of instantly issuing the credit for the gift card, we had to send in the physical gift cards, make several calls and emails, and we are still waiting on this 1.5 months later. Unfortunately it has soured our experience which is truly a shame.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meghan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This review is for the spa only, we did not stay at the resort. The spa was very accommodating when my husband and I just turned up to see if we could both have massages one afternoon last week. We were shown to the locker rooms and booked with just a half and hour's wait. The spa has separate cabanas for treatments, which was a cute look. There is a cold plunge pool and a hot tub outdoors. I felt a bit like Goldilocks there because the plunge pool was too cold and the hot tub was too hot ;)
The locker rooms have what you would expect in the way of products. The spa is fairly clean as well.
I had the Balinese massage and my husband had the Nevisian massage. I felt my massage was adequate (nothing off the charts), but my husband really enjoyed the Nevisian-not sure if it was the therapist or the type of massage.
We were both satisfied with the treatments, but it wasn't anything extra-ordinary.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jewels1698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews