We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel on a fine island in the Caribbean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Nevis is not an easy location to get to, but it is well worth the trouble. We spent most mornings out on the golf course. They never objected to us starting of the 10th hole to avoid the early morning rush of the 1st. This gave us a free run on the course, which is varied, difficult in parts with splendid views.
Thanks Bruce for twigging my swing adding distance to irons and then testing the woods.
Afternoons on the beach enjoying the great service from the beach staff. Really great. Never felt like being around the pool.
The issue we had with the charge for internet connection that we had was well handled by Diago.
In hotels of this standard, Wi-Fi connection should be fast and free. Needs modification!
What was great that the management gave us the same room as last year. Had it not been the Thanksgiving Weekend they probably would have upgraded us. Perhaps next time!
The inhabitants of Nevis are simply wonderful. Friendly and service minded. We always have a great time while staying here. We hope that the location will not have another hit by a hurricane and that any financial issues will be resolved.

Room Tip: A room with a golf course view is fine. It gives you the sunrise and you can have the sunset with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LarsEBerntson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,077 - 1,083 of 1,558 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

I traveled here with my now-husband in May 2013, and we fell in love with the resort. The service is impeccable, the grounds are so incredibly maintained, and the food is to die for. The locals are so friendly and love chatting about their culture. We decided to have our wedding here November 2013. It was so much better than I ever dreamed of - the wedding planner put together all of the details for us, and our guests had a great time. We had four children on the trip: ages 4, 6, 12, and 14. There were plenty of activities to keep them all occupied, and give the adults some pampering time.

The beaches were never crowded, nor were the pools, and we were there over Thanksgiving break. The cocktails are good, the food is just incredible, at all of the restaurants. The breakfast buffet is expensive ($37 per adult, $10 per child) but expansive enough to fill you up until about 5pm! The spa is top-notch. Even the cheapest rooms (we saw all the rooms) are clean, updated, and luxe.

Room Tip: This is one example where the beach view isn't necessarily guaranteed to be better than the moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darcie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

beautiful property, wonderful friendly staff geared to fulfilling all requests, fantastic golf course, great catamaran snorkelling trip, relaxing spa treatments, nice island tour with friendly driver , what more can you ask for?
Oh yes, the best Indian restaurant outside the property-Indian summer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sushma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I did it. My Four Seasons dream (aside from Bora Bora and Serengeti) has been to visit the Nevis property and my expectations were far exceeded by the wonderful week in which I was fortunate enough to spend there.

We arrived St. Kitts via the nonstop from Miami. It was very easy, and from the moment you arrive, all is taken care of. There is a short ride to the boat that then takes you to the property. As you approach the resort (while drinking a great rum punch,) the property slowly becomes within view and it is very simple from shore. You will soon learn that the property, both through layout and beautiful landscaping and the amazing staff with their kind hearts, you are in for a wonderful week.

Then, you arrive on property and are immediately greeted by a team member that walks you directly to the room and discusses the activities and restaurants. The room is very clean and the size is good. It is an older Four Seasons, so the rooms are not as updated as some of the other ones you’ll find in some of the newer locations, but they were perfect and we lacked nothing.

Normally, we travel with child, but this was a honeymoon and we were able to take advantage of the adult amenities. We spent much of our time at the serenity pool being pampered by Nicole and her colleagues that had a perfect balance of knowing when we were relaxing or in need of some great food or drink.

The restaurants are nice, although I would recommend guests look off property for reservations in addition the restaurants on property. You will be able to make reservations when you arrive as long as you can be flexible with time. I highly recommend that you book one or two at Mango, as well as Coral Grill. Neve is great, but note that it is an Italian buffet.

Other things that you should do:

1. Take an island tour – it is a great way to see the rest of the island. They do stop at the other luxury properties (with a heavy emphasis on promoting the benefits of each,) and it lacks some of the history focus that I normally enjoy, but it was worth the price and the guide was friendly with a very clean vehicle.

2. If you don’t have time/desire to go on a hike, I would recommend just taking a morning to walk one of their trails that goes along the golf course. Amazing views, enough hills to get a workout, and gives a good overview of the property.

3. Catamaran/Snorkel Cruise – we booked through the hotel and it was perfect. They provide everything, and we saw everything we wanted (coral, stingrays, turtles, etc.)

Departure: If you can, I would book an afternoon flight out. If you do an earlier flight (ours was at 8:30 am,) then you have to get up super early (they pick up luggage at 4:30 am and the boat leaves at 5:30 am.)

I highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. I would be fine with the lower priced mountain view rooms even though we had an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DCJD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The staff and management of this resort are amazingly committed to customer satisfaction - we lost count of how many times we were asked for feedback. This is admirable and we felt able to give honest answers - generally everything is of an extremely high standard and we had only one disappointing restaurant experience, which we were assured would be looked in to.
Outstanding items:
Gardens, pool areas and beach-fantastic trees and foliage, beautifully designed and maintained.
Breakfast - great service, and an amazing variety of wonderful foods. Quite honestly the best breakfast we have ever had at a hotel. Cannot see how it could be improved. We bought breakfast in advance and it was worth it. But possibly the piped music may not be to everyone's taste.
Beach service - outstanding! Iced water and little edible delights come your way during the course of the day.
Rooms - very nice indeed. The house keeping could not be faulted as the room was always spotless.
Tours - do the Island tour and the catamaran snorkel tour - well worth it!
Golf cart service - very helpful to us to get around the resort as one of us had an injured foot.
Nearby restaurants - Limes and Sunshines are good beach bars, great for lunch, and don't miss Friday Night at Limes!
Negatives?. There are a few restaurants for external dinners, but taxi costs are high considering the distances. The hotel could perhaps do something to arrange sharing for guests. We found ourselves several times in restaurants for dinner with other Four Seasons guests and all had had to pay $40 for minibus service!

Room Tip: Pay extra for ocean view on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is really meant for a couple getaway. The beach is beautiful and private. The staff is very attentive. I felt very rested here. It is an effort to get here. We took the boat ride over from St. Kitts to the island. You should realize there is not much excitement here. My kids would not like it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Family experience: A+.
* our kids really enjoyed the kids club where they built sandcastles, collected shells, played mini golf, toured the golf course and looked at monkeys, did various arts and crafts. The kids club itself has tons of great toys and is very clean. The teachers were very nice.
* the beach and two pools were very kid friendly, safe and enjoyable.
* kids under five eat free at all resort restaurants, and food quality and selection is quite good.
* additional evening activities are well organized, e.g. s'mores night, drive-in movie, dinner and movie for kids, etc.

Service & food: B.
* decent service but can be a little intrusive. Restaurant service was not up to Four Seasons standards. Varies by restaurant: excellent service at Mango restaurant, mediocre at Coral Grill.
* front desk and concierge service was good.
* Restaurants: Mango A+ especially the setting by the sea; Coral Grill C+; Cabana B; Neve B.
Overall i wish there was another nice restaurant option like Mango at this resort.
* Golf carts: maintenance carts and little vans/trucks run on walkways across the property and can be annoying. Not all of them are electric.

Activities: B+.
* Beach, pools, water activities - very good. Two family pools and one adult only pool. The beach is large and service is nice, they set up chairs quickly and bring around complimentary treats. It's very easy and quick to order lunch to the beach or to the pool.
* Large beach cabanas available for rent but very expensive at $400/day!
* Tennis courts and daily clinics, 18-hole picturesque golf course with sea and mountain views, and monkeys.
* Fitness classes - mediocre.
* Weightroom - average.
* Spa - looked nice but we didn't try.

Room: A-.
* We are a family of four and stayed at the mountainview room. It was large, with a king bed and a queen pullout sofa. Great outdoor terrace with chairs and table and chaise-longs; huge bathroom.
* All buildings on the property have two stories, no tall buildings, and the resort feels cozy and relaxing.

Cost/value: A.
* We took advantage of Fourth Night Free and Kids Under 5 Eat Free promotions.
* Very good value compared to other resorts of similar quality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlestown
4.9 mi away
Park Hyatt St. Kitts Christophe Harbour
3.5 mi away
Montpelier Plantation & Beach
3.6 mi away
The Mount Nevis Hotel
The Mount Nevis Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Castle
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Nisbet Plantation Beach Club
10 mi away
St. Kitts Marriott Resort & The Royal Beach Casino
0.8 mi away
Paradise Beach Nevis
Paradise Beach Nevis
#4 of 7 in Nevis
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies

Address: Pinney's Beach | P.O. Box 565, Charlestown, Nevis
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St. Kitts and Nevis > Nevis > Charlestown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Charlestown
Price Range: $475 - $1,619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Seasons Resort Nevis. A tropical oasis located lifetimes away from the hustle and bustle of the Caribbean-flush with sugar-soft beaches and sweeping vistas of rainforest, discover equal parts serenity and tropical adventure around every bend. Set off to the little-known island of Nevis and escape to the farthest reaches of your imagination. Here, the island is your oyster. Tee off by sunset at our Robert Jones-designed golf course, catch your own lobster for dinner or fall asleep along a beach of your choosing. How it plays out is up to you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Hotel Charlestown
Four Seasons Hotel Charlestown
Four Seasons Charlestown
Four Season Nevis
Charlestown Four Seasons
4 Seasons Nevis
Four Season Hotel Nevis
Four Seasons Resort Nevis, West Indies Charlestown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing